Dr. Gary Williams MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery Albany, NY

Overall Rating

3.2
  • 20 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

4.8 (+ 1.6)

20 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    50%
  • Great
    5%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    45%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 24.4 minutes
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

4.0 of 5
August 24th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had brkoen my arm, and Dr. Williaams put two metal plates in my arm and eight weeks later I was back to work,and have never had a moments pain or problem with it
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 16th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Crippled me refusing to spend time after multi injury trauma. Nothing was correctly diagnosed, I was horribly neglected and mistreated.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 27th, 2015
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He misdiagnosed everything, leaving me permanently debilitated and in excruciating pain for life with multiple injuries he refused to take the time for evaluate. He falsified his medical records to show that the severe injuries he was minimizing were falsely improved and he got my insurance canceled. He is not fit to be practicing. He appeared to have an anxiety disorder. He lies about doing in office exams he hasn't done. He is a horror , stay far away.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 5th, 2013
Would never go back to him
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is supercilious and is uninterested in being bothered if you don't instantly agree with his suggestions. He has no compassion or care for his patients. I had a bad fall and my knee has never been the same since. All he suggests is "have surgery or live in pain". Never has any alternative or clearly discusses what and why.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 27th, 2012
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Gary refused to spend more than a few minutes per appointment, after I was injured in a car accident. He missed 9 surgical injuries which left me in this condition for 6 plus years. He lied in his office notes to cover up the fact that I was not improving so that his sprain/strain diagnosis' were appearing to improve when this was far from the case. I had begged him to stay in the room, but he told me that he had seriously injured patients that he needed to attend to. He also wrote in his notes office visit examinations that he wasn't doing, my guess to make it look like he was spending more time than he bother to spend ... a few minutes. Ended up those negative tests were -positive, and I have surgical needs he never even looked at... the insurance would't pay since they weren't included on the initial exams. He is a absolute nightmare, and a lier.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 30th, 2010
Bad bedside manner
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Doctor spent less than 10 minutes with my daughter and did not explain complete diagnosis until I asked the nurse what was going on. Needless to say we decided to seek a second opinion and found another doctor with a better bedside manner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 12th, 2010
Inaccurate Diagnosis
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I "temporarily separated" my shoulder during a varsity football game my senior year of highschool. He said the inflamation would dissipate with time. He scoffed when I mentioned in my follow up that the swelling never decreased. Now, as a senior in college, the large bump on my shoulder is still very extant and I have sporadic instances of pain.Clearly an inaccurate diagnosis with a genuine lack of care. I will never go to Dr. Williams again and strongly recommend you choose another orthopedic Dr. for your sports related injuries.

5.0 of 5
June 29th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 29th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 20th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 20th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 18th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Gary Williams, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Albany, NY.