ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Gary Williams Is this you?

Filter Reviews

20 Ratings • 7 Comments

3.2
  • 10
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • 9

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
24.4 min
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Gary Williams?

Showing 12 of 20 Ratings

Four Stars

Posted on August 24th, 2016

I had brkoen my arm, and Dr. Williaams put two metal plates in my arm and eight weeks later I was back to work,and have never had a moments pain or problem with it

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on May 16th, 2016

Crippled me refusing to spend time after multi injury trauma. Nothing was correctly diagnosed, I was horribly neglected and mistreated.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on February 27th, 2015

He misdiagnosed everything, leaving me permanently debilitated and in excruciating pain for life with multiple injuries he refused to take the time for evaluate. He falsified his medical records to show that the severe injuries he was minimizing were falsely improved and he got my insurance canceled. He is not fit to be practicing. He appeared to have an anxiety disorder. He lies about doing in office exams he hasn't done. He is a horror , stay far away.

Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Would never go back to him

Posted on May 5th, 2013

He is supercilious and is uninterested in being bothered if you don't instantly agree with his suggestions. He has no compassion or care for his patients. I had a bad fall and my knee has never been the same since. All he suggests is "have surgery or live in pain". Never has any alternative or clearly discusses what and why.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on January 27th, 2012

Dr. Gary refused to spend more than a few minutes per appointment, after I was injured in a car accident. He missed 9 surgical injuries which left me in this condition for 6 plus years. He lied in his office notes to cover up the fact that I was not improving so that his sprain/strain diagnosis' were appearing to improve when this was far from the case. I had begged him to stay in the room, but he told me that he had seriously injured patients that he needed to attend to. He also wrote in his notes office visit examinations that he wasn't doing, my guess to make it look like he was spending more time than he bother to spend ... a few minutes. Ended up those negative tests were -positive, and I have surgical needs he never even looked at... the insurance would't pay since they weren't included on the initial exams. He is a absolute nightmare, and a lier.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Bad bedside manner

Posted on June 30th, 2010

Doctor spent less than 10 minutes with my daughter and did not explain complete diagnosis until I asked the nurse what was going on. Needless to say we decided to seek a second opinion and found another doctor with a better bedside manner.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Inaccurate Diagnosis

Posted on June 12th, 2010

I "temporarily separated" my shoulder during a varsity football game my senior year of highschool. He said the inflamation would dissipate with time. He scoffed when I mentioned in my follow up that the swelling never decreased. Now, as a senior in college, the large bump on my shoulder is still very extant and I have sporadic instances of pain.Clearly an inaccurate diagnosis with a genuine lack of care. I will never go to Dr. Williams again and strongly recommend you choose another orthopedic Dr. for your sports related injuries.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 29th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on June 29th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on June 20th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on June 20th, 2017

One Star

Posted on July 18th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Gary Williams is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Albany, NY.