The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Gary Ackerman Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Gary Ackerman?

Dupuytren's Contracture

Dupuytren's Contracture

Dupuytren’s contracture is a thickening of the tissue beneath the skin of the palm of your hand

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Gary Ackerman?

Ratings and Reviews

68 Ratings with 35 Comments

  • Excellent
    59
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    6
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    59
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    6
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 68 Ratings with 35 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 28th, 2017

Doctor Ackerman and his staff are very knowledgeable and helpful. He preformed knee surgery on me and got me back on feet in no time at all. I highly recommend Palm Beach Sports Medicine for all of your orthopedic needs.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 3rd, 2017

Amazing surgeon

DR. Ackerman preformed a total hip replacement on my wife's Hip, previously she had been in extreme pain, we are indebted to Dr. Ackerman for a successful surgery, my wife is walking now, painless and with full weight, after only eight weeks, this is so amazing for a complete hip replacement. We would highly recommend Dr, Ackerman to anyone . He is one of the best surgeons we have ever seen. Thank you so very much, Dr. Ackerman.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 21st, 2017

Highly Recommend!

Dr. Ackerman, his assistant Jeneva, his staff and associated Physical Therapy group are outstanding. I had a complete knee quadriceps tendon rupture almost a year ago and Dr. Ackerman's surgery and care have been exemplary. Although this is a disabling injury with a prolonged recovery period, I am well on my way now.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 25th, 2016

Great disposition and bedside manner. Couldn't be better

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 12th, 2016

Top notch surgeon

Dr Ackerman performed my full knee replacement surgery and couldn't be happier...my knee is great after only 2 months and I am back to doing almost everything I was doing before...Also has the best staff around

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 24th, 2016

Absolute perfection!

My first hip replacement (2007) Dr Ackerman had performed with due diligence to actually pick out pieces and tiny shards of deteriorated bone with a pair of tweezers, taking 4 hours. That extra effort is ultimate patient care! Recovery was amazingly pain free. My other hip began to get arthritic and although I now reside in Tallahassee I knew Dr Ackerman was the only surgeon I trust. It has been absolutely perfect ! Both my legs are the same length, which are due to Dr Ackermans skill, expertise, great attention to detail, and abilities to improve upon what was originally there. I'm dancing with joy !

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 7th, 2016

Great knee surgeon

I had a full knee replacement and 3 months since surgery, I am exceeding all expectations - I've been back at work since week 3. I am now walking on the sandy beach and I even am doing multiple flights of stairs, getting back into shape. Dr. Ackerman took lots of time to listen and answer all of our questions. Highly recommend Dr A for your knee surgery.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 21st, 2016

knee replacements were a huge succes

I had bilateral knee replacements and I was back to working 12 hr. shifts as an ICU nurse and I don't have any pain in my knees. Dr. Ackerman and his staff said I had the worst knees he has ever worked on in 30 years. I know it was not an easy surgery but he did an amazing job o them. I am working full time without any difficulties. If I would have known how easy this has been, I would have done this decades ago.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 13th, 2016

Phenomenal

I have no hesitation in recommending this amazing doctor. He is skilled, caring and dedicated. I have had two total hip replacements in three months and I could not have made a better choice of surgeon. Do your physical therapy at his office if you are willing to work hard and want rapid recovery.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 23rd, 2016

I have had 3 surgeries with Dr. Ackerman and have had nothing but excellent results. No pain and full function after all 3. The physical therapy dept there is top notch and I highly recommend using them for any rehab needed.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 9th, 2016

I asked several Health Care professionals in the area who the best surgeon is to replace my knee. Dr. Ackerman's name kept being repeated. I have had excellent results and will definitely use his services again when I have the other knee replaced.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

June 8th, 2016

7 yrs ago! Top notch!

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Gary Ackerman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near West Palm Beach, FL.

  • Dr. Matthew Stiebel

    Dr. Matthew Stiebel

    Orthopedic Surgery, Sports Medicine

    West Palm Beach, FL 0.01 mi

    4.6
    (35)
    9
  • Dr. James Kirvin

    Sports Medicine, Orthopedic Surgery

    West Palm Beach, FL 0.01 mi

    4.5
    (24)
    48
  • Dr. Joel Cohen

    Sports Medicine, Orthopedic Surgery

    West Palm Beach, FL 0.01 mi

    3.9
    (22)
    39