The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Gary Adler Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Gary Adler?

Colonoscopy

Colonoscopy

Get the facts about colonoscopy, including how and why it's done and doctors who perform the procedure.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Gary Adler?

Ratings and Reviews

27 Ratings with 18 Comments

  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    8
  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    8

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
12.2 min
Appropriate Followup

Showing 27 Ratings with 18 Comments

1.0 Rating

October 26th, 2016

appt.i

The most rude dr. i have ever been to! i left right away!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 23rd, 2015

Unprofessional doctor, uneducated about other areas of medicine, incorrect assessment, rude, condescending. Great staff ... lousy doctor.... He needs to retire.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 25th, 2015

Dr. Adler refused to see me without the door to his office open.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 28th, 2015

Dr Alder was FANTASTIC! He did a great job fixing my fractured finger. The office is very clean and the staff was extremely friendly. Best Hand doctor in Scottsdale!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 24th, 2015

Very abrasive and condescending.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 23rd, 2015

mr

rude staff and doctor

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 9th, 2014

He is an expert

Dr. Adler is professional and direct his is the best in this field. Don't let the rough exterior fool you. I went to see him as a second opinion because the first doctor wasn’t someone to trust. Before to see Dr. Adler get online to check doctors’ reviews so I went to his office knowing how he was, and prepared myself written down on a piece paper my symptoms because English is not my first language with all the rudeness that I was expecting could be a freaking moment but surprise! Wasn’t nothing out this world yes, he is a man of few words but is a wealth of knowledge, ethic and integrity. He perform a strictly physically examination although I have a nerves conduction test results. I had a very positive experience with him and the entire office staff. I'd rather have a doctor be blunt and direct and know that he is an expert in his field. Great doctor and a great guy. I would highly recommend you check in with Dr. Adler if you have a hand or wrist injury.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

January 27th, 2014

Never again

Very poor communication skills. Also, NEVER take your child with you to an appointment. He obviously does not like children.The surgery went well though. When the anesthesiologist asked me if I had any questions, I told him to please put me out BEFORE the doctor comes in. He seemed to know exactly what I was talking about. I don't think I am the first to have this request. I would not go back to him nor would I recommend him.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 13th, 2013

My experience with Dr. Adler was very good. He explained what was wrong, gave me options on how to proceed and fixed me up perfectly. His office staff are all very nice and professional.

Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 28th, 2012

RUDE,RUDE-No people skills

I was sitting in the room,the door opens up,he abruptly said "What's with this hand you tried to do in" and he didn't even know how my injury happened yet.He hardly made eye contact,I don't feel he listened to my concerns,He kept looking at the screen. VERY RUDE AND DIFFICULT TO WORK WITH. I went to another dr who diagnosed my ligament tear(which dr adler missed) STAY AWAY!!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 14th, 2012

Only good things

Very pleased with the overall care Dr. Adler & his staff provided.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 20th, 2011

Rude

very rude doctor, after i waited over 30 minutes to even see the doctor for the first time, the first thing he said to me as a new patient was let me see this thing on your wrist. from then on it was rudeness. i asked what he thinks i should do and he told me its your wrist, do what you want. i never had a doctor say that to me. this is not the first impression you wanna have with a new doctor.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Gary Adler is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Scottsdale, AZ.

  • Dr. Hanna Mitias

    Orthopedic Surgery, Thoracic Surgery

    Scottsdale, AZ 0.10 mi

    3.8
    (11)
    22
  • Michelle Armijo

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Scottsdale, AZ 0.10 mi

    16
  • Dr. David Yao

    Dr. David Yao

    Plastic Surgery, General Surgery

    Scottsdale, AZ 0.28 mi

    4.6
    (18)
    16