Overall Review

4.7
  • 29 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.3)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    79%
  • Satisfied
    14%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Wait Time 17.2 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 24th, 2013
Does Not Get Any Better
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Anderson is a hidden treasure, and I wish every doctor is like Dr. Anderson. He was my pediatrician until I turned 18, and I remember going on for a long time before I found another primary care physician because I kept comparing them to Dr. Anderson. He is honestly the best physician someone can ask for, and part of the reason why I decided to go to medical school. He has a great bedside manner, takes all the time you need, genuinely listens to you, and gets to the bottom of any issue that is plaguing the patient. His intelligence and his benevolent demeanor make it easy for any parent and his/her child to trust him. You can't go wrong with Dr. Anderson.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 6th, 2012
Only Pediatrician my sons 13 & 18 know
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Anderson is a very caring doctor. I don't mind waitning for him even it I have to wait an hour or for my boys to see him in which I haven't. He actually listens to what I have to say about my child and my concerns. I wish I could find a doctor for myself that shows as much concern for individuals.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 12th, 2012
Best Clinic EVER!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After changing pediatricians twice for my two children, I found the Providence Madrona by a referral, and have been so thankful ever since. Not only is the doctor informative, proactive, and personal, but the staff is caring, loving to my children, and always make them feel comfortable. We have been seen by all three of the doctors there, and each is top notch. I have had some very scary situations with my kids medically, and the entire staff at this office helped our family through hard times by being amazing at their jobs, and expressing a true concern and compassion while doing it. I cannot recommend Dr. Anderson or this clinic enough.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 12th, 2012
Best Dr. ever!!!!!!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I really miss Dr. Anderson, my daughters loved him and he was a GREAT Dr. We had to change him because we moved to Palmdale, and we haven't been able to find a Dr. like him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 29th, 2011
Pickiest Mom EVER!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am a mother of 2 and one on the way. My kids have seen Dr. Anderson for about 4 years now and I WILL NOT change him for the world. I have had horrible experience with Dr's in the past (such that my baby girl had pneumonia for a month undetected and Dr refused to give her any treatment telling me she had a simple virus) and Dr Anderson blew me away on how he spends time with my children and interacts with them on their level. He explains to them what is going on and then explains to me as well. He makes sure he listens to the mother because mothers are truly the ones that know when something is wrong with her kids! My newborn will surely be seeing Dr Anderson as well! ... not to fund of his on call Dr. though I rather take my kids to urgent care!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 10th, 2011
Love him!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Anderson has been the pediatrician for my four children since 1998. I love him! He's easy to talk to, has wonderful bedside manner and is a wealth of knowledge. Dr. Anderson takes the time to talk to my kids and make them feel comfortable. I never feel rushed in his office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 2nd, 2010
picky mom
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is a wonderfull Dr. He interact great with my kids and is straight forward about things. I would recommend him any day.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 15th, 2010
All are welcome
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
being a mother of a child with special needs, I have encountered 2 doctors who dropped her from their practice and a host of others who would not take her as a patient. Dr Anderson did not hesitate to take her. I have so much respect for him as a human being. He is very caring and interacts well with all his patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 17th, 2009
Kids and Parents Love Dr Anderson
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have twin 5 yr old boys. One is VERY shy. He took a bit of extra time to interact with him. He gets the kids involved. You can tell he really cares about the kids.He is open, honest and a good clinically too. I would recommend him highly with no reservations. One draw back. He is too popular. Hard to get an appt with him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Gary Anderson, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Torrance, CA.

Doctor

Dr. Emily Curran

6 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Carl Muchnick

47 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Pantea Sharifi

16 years experience

3.4 of 5