The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Gary Ayres Is this you?
  • 35
  • 5
  • 1
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Gary Ayres?


44 Ratings with 10 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 27th, 2017

VERY BEST DOCTOR

This is the VERY best doctor I have ever had!!! Unfortunately, I lost my insurance so can no longer see him, which I haven't been able to find a doctor that even comes close. He is extremely caring about his patients, takes time w you, and gives the BEST care, and LISTENS!! I would recommend him to anyone!!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 21st, 2016

FANTASTIC Person

I have known Gary Ayres for a very long time and he is just not a great doctor but a fantastic person

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 15th, 2016

The best doctor I have had; he listens well to get it right the first time and eliminate need for additional appointments. He does appropriate tests, doesn't over test, yet still attentive to my concerns.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 29th, 2015

Don't waste your time!

He has to be the worst doctor ever. From prescribing the wrong medication and his rude office staff. I would not waste your time. Find a doctor who cares about you. He just likes your pocket book.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 7th, 2014

As a nurse, I was consistently amazed by his thorough work up on pt, complex or simple diagnosis', by the time he would refer a pt on to a specialist (of any kind) that pt was so worked up, that the pt was easily taken to the next steps by the specialist. Years of this observation - I made him my doctor. I will never go else where. A Loyal fan for life.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 12th, 2014

Mrs

I have been a patient for over 25 yrs & would never change! I Recommend him to anyone looking for a Compassionate, Through, Good Listener & Advisor!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 19th, 2013

Great Doctor

I have gone to Dr Ayres for around 10 years. He is a excellent Doctor. He truly cares and takes time to listen.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 3rd, 2011

Always concerned and thorough

Dr. Ayres treats his patients with concern and respect. Listens to them and asks questions that make it clear he is listening in depth. His staff is equally excellent.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 13th, 2009

Great doctor!!!!

Dr. Ayres is one of the most caring professionals I have met. He demonstrates genuine interest in me as a patient and always listens to my opinions about me medical care. As long as he is in practice, I have no reason to look for another internist.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

5.0 Rating

August 7th, 2008

DR. AYRES

DR. AYRES IS THE BEST INTERNEST AND GENERAL PRACTIONER I HAVE HAD; I WILL CONTINUE TO BE HIS PATIENT UNTIL HE RETIRES!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

October 4th, 2017

4.0 Rating

October 2nd, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Gary Ayres is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Fishers, IN.

  • Dr. Jason Moshier

    Internal Medicine

    Fishers, IN 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    15
  • Dr. Joseph Martin

    Internal Medicine

    Fishers, IN 0.01 mi

    4.5
    (35)
    25
  • Dr. Aaron Shoemaker

    Internal Medicine, Pediatrics

    Fishers, IN 0.01 mi

    4.3
    (6)
    13