Dr. Gary Ayres MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Fishers, IN

Overall Rating

4.7
  • 41 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

4.8 (+ 0.1)

41 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    83%
  • Great
    10%
  • Good
    2%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    5%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 11.1 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 27th, 2017
VERY BEST DOCTOR
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This is the VERY best doctor I have ever had!!! Unfortunately, I lost my insurance so can no longer see him, which I haven't been able to find a doctor that even comes close. He is extremely caring about his patients, takes time w you, and gives the BEST care, and LISTENS!! I would recommend him to anyone!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 21st, 2016
FANTASTIC Person
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have known Gary Ayres for a very long time and he is just not a great doctor but a fantastic person
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 15th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The best doctor I have had; he listens well to get it right the first time and eliminate need for additional appointments. He does appropriate tests, doesn't over test, yet still attentive to my concerns.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 29th, 2015
Don't waste your time!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He has to be the worst doctor ever. From prescribing the wrong medication and his rude office staff. I would not waste your time. Find a doctor who cares about you. He just likes your pocket book.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 7th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
As a nurse, I was consistently amazed by his thorough work up on pt, complex or simple diagnosis', by the time he would refer a pt on to a specialist (of any kind) that pt was so worked up, that the pt was easily taken to the next steps by the specialist. Years of this observation - I made him my doctor. I will never go else where. A Loyal fan for life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 12th, 2014
Mrs
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient for over 25 yrs & would never change! I Recommend him to anyone looking for a Compassionate, Through, Good Listener & Advisor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 19th, 2013
Great Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have gone to Dr Ayres for around 10 years. He is a excellent Doctor. He truly cares and takes time to listen.

5.0 of 5
September 3rd, 2011
Always concerned and thorough
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ayres treats his patients with concern and respect. Listens to them and asks questions that make it clear he is listening in depth. His staff is equally excellent.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 13th, 2009
Great doctor!!!!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Ayres is one of the most caring professionals I have met. He demonstrates genuine interest in me as a patient and always listens to my opinions about me medical care. As long as he is in practice, I have no reason to look for another internist.

5.0 of 5
August 7th, 2008
DR. AYRES
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
DR. AYRES IS THE BEST INTERNEST AND GENERAL PRACTIONER I HAVE HAD; I WILL CONTINUE TO BE HIS PATIENT UNTIL HE RETIRES!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 12th, 2017
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 12th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Gary Ayres, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Fishers, IN.