Dr. Gary Kaplan MD Patient Reviews

  • Pulmonary Disease Willoughby, OH

Overall Rating

3.9
  • 11 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (-0.9)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    64%
  • Great
    9%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    9%
  • Bad
    18%
  • Wait Time 16.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 12th, 2017
Fantastic doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I did have to wait a bit to get in to see the doctor, 2 week appointment wait, but it was well worth it. I went to see him for a second opinion and felt reassured when I left that I was in good hands. He took the time to explain my lung disease and the steps he recommended. He even recommended pulmonary rehab and I am doing so much better with my breathing. Love it there. Staff is so nice. The ladies even gave me a birthday treat. It really feels like family in the office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 14th, 2016
Hospitalist
Dr Kaplan is a very good sales person. He seems to make decisions about healthcare based on what can generate the hospital the most revenue. My experience with him reminded me of dealing with a pre-owned car salesman.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 10th, 2014
dr. kaplan saved my husband from lung cancer there was a spot on lung my husband regular doctor said he would watch the spot dr. kaplan said no ordered test and found he had 2 stage lung cancer if he didn't order those test the cancer would have progressed and he might of ended up to late, one of the best doctors in lake county never to busy, takes his time with you and very detailed in his orders great man, nice staff very friendly and you really dont have to wait long for your visit nice man :o)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 19th, 2013
WONDERFUL
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
WONDERFUL STAFF WHO VERY ATTENTIVE TO MY QUESTIONS AND GETTING ME IN THE OFFICE RIGHT AWAY. THANK YOU FOR BEING SO COMPASSIONATE IN MY DIAGNOSIS. YOU SAVED MY LIFE.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 25th, 2012
Worst Dr. ever. Poorest bedside manner, does not care about his patients. Rude, does not spend time and I would NEVER recommend this Dr. to anyone. This is based on years of experience with my mother, who he admitted to Hospice prematurely and with absolutely no empathy and little to no explanation. Do yourself a favor...don't waste time on this Dr. He needs some serious training in relating to patients who have serious health problems. F minus.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 31st, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
May 14th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 18th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 27th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 15th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
March 25th, 2011
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Gary Kaplan, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Willoughby, OH.