Dr. Gary Belt MD Patient Reviews

  • Neurology Summit, NJ

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 43 patient ratings
  • 21 comments

Last 12 months:

3.7 (-0.4)

43 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    67%
  • Great
    9%
  • Good
    5%
  • Poor
    2%
  • Bad
    16%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 25.6 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
June 25th, 2017
Not interested in patient's
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Didn't read extensive medical background provided before entering the exam room and refused to look at results from tests performed by other physicians. Never made eye contact upon entering the room and spent most of his time facing away. Showed no level of empathy. The office staff did its best to make up for his unprofessional behavior, but one visit was enough to know another doctor is needed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 18th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
By far the BEST healthcare provider I've ever been treated by!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 29th, 2016
Do not waste your time find another doctor.
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
They ask you to arrive 15min early, which I did and then you wait an hour to see the doctor! Absolutely ridiculous. Unless you have all the time in the world do not see this doctor. It's clear he only cares about money. Would never recommend him to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 16th, 2016
Patient for nearly 20 years
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Belt was always very professional and respectful. He listened and worked with me to find the best medications to help me with my migraines and tension headaches. Very upset that he moved to NJ. Saw his partner three times and have now found a new neurologist as the partner liked to listen to himself talk and rarely listened to me. Anyway, if anyone in NJ is looking for a top-notch neuro guy, Dr. Belt is your man.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 26th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Belt sadly and moved to New Jersey and I am deeply saddened. I cannot say enough about how kind he was during a time I really struggled with my health . I cannot say enough about him and now I have his partner who although a smart man seriously lacks in bedside manner and makes me wish New Jersey was a little closer .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
December 14th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He was the best. He truly cared about his patients. unfortunately, he has moved to NJ. His partner has the absolute WORST bedside manner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 13th, 2014
Better as a Mortician
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This Doc chose the wrong profession. "Undertaker" would be much more appropriate, considering he doesn't like humans, has no ability to interact, doesn't look at you, no sense of any humor, INSULTS other doctors. Doesn't read your paperwork until he's in the office with you and then asks you things that were right on the papers. Insults you when he asks something you can't remember. All but accused me of lying when dates I remembered didn't exactly add up. had his mangy poodle, who looked dead, lying across the back of his chair seat, asleep, right in the examining room. Asks a question and then interrupts you when you try to answer. He's moving to New Jersey soon, hopefully to retire. Otherwise, God help his patients in New Jersey. Clearly money motivated. He'll eventually die and no one will find his body for months bc no one will miss him. Certainly not his patients, and you can tell his office staff would rather be working for anyone else.

2.3 of 5
October 10th, 2014
Split personality? ?
In-office: Rude, interrupted me, condecending. It was the first time in my life that I almost just up and walked out of a doctor office. He ordered some blood work, and I swore I'd never see him again. Then, two days later, he calls with the results and it was apparent that he had been very through in review in my file and other md opinions. AND, he was actually nice! He asked to see another report. In fact, he seemed much more interested in following up than other md I've been to! I'm sure he first have many close friends, but I'll go back to him one more time and hope I get the Dr. Jeckyl and not the Mr. Hyde. I wonder if he even is aware he's like that. Will report back. 2 stars for now.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 9th, 2014
go to anyone else...
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was a patient for years. This doctor is in it for the money only. He is rude impatient and arrogant. Would never recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 6th, 2014
No bedside manner
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor was one of the worst doctors that I have ever been to. He was arrogant and impatient and wanted me out of the office as soon as he could get me out.i didn't realize that he was doing me a favor by seeing me. When I asked questions he raised his voice and got impatient. I can't imagine any doctor this rude actually having patients return after one visit. Don't waste your co-pay on this doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 23rd, 2014
pain mangement
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
GREAT AT PRECRIBING PAIN MEDS BUT WHEN THEY DON'T WORK HE'S CLUELESS. GLAD THAT HE IS NO LONGER ONE OF MY DOCTORS.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 29th, 2013
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A doctor that actually listens and takes the time to understand you, your questions/concerns and fears, as well as makes sure you understand what he is doing and why. Suffering from cluster headaches and having been to numerous doctors that either didn't care or didn't understand, Dr Belt is a compassionate caring man. He has also spent much time advocating for me with insurance companies.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Gary Belt, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Summit, NJ.