Dr. Gary Berliner MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

2.8
  • 19 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (+ 0.2)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    42%
  • Satisfied
    5%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    53%
  • Wait Time 25.4 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
June 24th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This guy has serious personal issues
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 1st, 2016
Great Doctor highly recommended
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Thank you Doctor for treating my occipital neuralgia.changed my life quality from horrible to alive again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 8th, 2015
Terrific
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor has a profound knowledge in all fields of medicine. He is down to earth, friendly, and is not stiff and uncompassionate, which is very rare amongst the physicians of today. His world-wide travels in the field of medicine has added to his experience. Truly, he is one of a kind and would recommend him to anyone needing excellent medical care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 31st, 2013
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This is the best internal medicine doctor ever!!! I highly recommend him to anyone who has any medical issue.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 27th, 2013
Disturbing
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Cantankerous disposition upon first visit. Concur with the other female patient review regarding flirtatious nature. Tests the willingness with suggestive banter. Can escalate to an entirely inappropriate level. Self ascribed family man cover is paradoxical to his conduct unbecoming with female patients. Seems to lack compassion for his behavior towards female patients should they acquiesce to being propositioned. Not valued if you do not have a PhD. Truly a narcissist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
September 17th, 2012
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A tertific diagnostician both of ailments and his patients. One patient told me that she had been to see seven or eight previous GPs for a particular ailment with unsatisfactory results, but Dr. Berliner diagnosed her problem, gave her a prescription and the problem disappeared. I have been his patient for almost 15 years. When he stopped accepting Medicare only patients several years ago, I decided to enroll in his medical program just to have him availabe as my personal physician. Many here in Dawson County, if asked, will laud both him and his practice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 6th, 2012
Unneeded Cast
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to him because it was a holiday and my doctor was closed. Dr. Berliner said I had a stress fracture of my leg, and he put me in a cast. I went back to my doctor who also did an xray and he sent it off to a radiologist who said there isn't a break and there is no sign of a break. So I walked around for a week with a cast I didn't need. It could have cause damage to my ankle or other leg...I am NOT happy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 6th, 2012
He is humanee cares about his patients
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He may be business oriented but he is all for the patient. He cuts through the mire that is standard in the medical profession. When you are sick see him, you may not like meds. or life changes but give him a little time...He will make a difference. His peers go to him when they need to be dianosed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 6th, 2011
Dr. B knows his medicine
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Though Dr. B is straight and to the point, he knows his medicine at least in the years I've gone to him. He's been spot on accurate with his diagnosis knowmatter what it is/was, not only with me but other friends and family members.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 22nd, 2011
Awesome Doctor
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Berliner is an awesome doctor. When I went there for a severe dog bite, he saved my hand over the period of 3 to 4 weeks, as it developed a bad staph infection. I would have lost my hand. I can not say enough good about Dr Berliner. He also offers a unique program which helps people with no medical insurance. I would recommend Dr Berliner to anyone, anytime. Thank you Dr Berliner!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 17th, 2011
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very cold, no bed side manner, speaks to you as if you were a child and had no idea of what you were saying.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 10th, 2010
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Horrible MD, also found out that he is not board certified after the visit from the AMA. Should have looked before going there as he missed the diagnosis which eventually landed me in the hospital. Please avoid this office at all cost!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Gary Berliner, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Dawsonville, GA.

Doctor

Dr. Larry Anderson

37 years experience

4.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Ramzi Ghosn

22 years experience

4.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Ernst Nieuwoudt

27 years experience

3.5 of 5