inactive

Gary Bernard MD Patient Reviews

Vitals cannot verify the address for this professional. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their address. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Overall Review

3.0
  • 96 patient ratings
  • 30 comments

Last 12 months:

3.6 (+ 0.6)

30 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    38%
  • Satisfied
    10%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    10%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    38%
  • Wait Time 42.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

3.0 of 5
August 22nd, 2016
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been here three times, and every time the wait time has been horrible. Otherwise, very satisfied.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 26th, 2016
Keeper
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.B is one of a kind. He has been my doctor for 10 years+, wouldn't change doctors for the world. Dr. Bernard is a straight forward, tell you like it is doctor. There is several staff members I just adore.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 30th, 2016
Long wait but worth it!
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Idk if anyone has been to the dr.'s but you ALWAYS wait. In this case I'm OK with waiting a little longer to get in for what I want. He was to the point and direct. Reminded me of the show House & him being Dr. House. Love him or hate him but I'm loving him (so is my husband) for what he's accomplished with our lives!! He's saved my marriage. It's amazing how he puts back your hormones and sense of well being.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 20th, 2015
WORST!
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Prepare for 4 hour visit. Terrible wait time, an hour or more. It doesnt seem like anybody really cares about your concerns. Without any testing done, automatically prescribed hormones. The only place you can get their prescriptions is their own personal pharmacy next door, that doesnt accept insurance and everytime its been 500 dollars or more for prescriptions, that I DONT need! Terrible expirences. Will never go again. SCAM, SCAM, SCAM! ALL OVER THIS PLACE! Please I urge you to not go here! If I could I would give it -5 stars.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 14th, 2015
Good Doctor and Staff
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr Bernard for about a year now and find him to be a very knowledgeable no nonsense kind of physician. He has really helped me with my energy and overall health. I would recommend anyone to him
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
December 13th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Gary is very down to earth and easy to talk to. I feel comfortable asking questions and talking to him. He doesn't have the typical Dr in a white cost attitude. Gives you the feeling that you are his number one priority. Highly recommend!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 25th, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Don't waste your time. Everyone at the office, from the secretary to the pharmacy, treats you like you are just another in line. I have seen both Dr. B and ARNP Kim, and after waiting 4 hrs,( yes, they shuffle you from one waiting room just to wait again in another waiting room) both spent less than 5 mins with me and did not listen to my concerns. Just a money sucking office. MDs preying on people with legitimate concerns. Find a conscientious doctor !!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 14th, 2015
DO NOT GO HERE
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Hes an horrible excuse of a dr who only wants your money
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 13th, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Mr Bernard is a thief that calls himself a doctor! Beware!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 29th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Do not waste your money!! This office is not concerned about you health, just making a dollar! I ask for a total thyroid blood test done and after 2 offices visits and lab work $455 dollars later. The nurse practitioner told me that I had bigger problems and that my thyroid was fine. They did not do a complete thyroid test and sent me home with iron pills and progesterone. I am 24 yrs old with a long family history of thyroid disease. I went to a real doctor, got a total thyroid blood lab testing. And guess what?? Yes.. I am hypothyroid and was precribed medication, no thanks to Mr. Bernard a person that calls himself a doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
March 2nd, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
the wait can be 3 hours. ridiculous. 4 minutes with the doc.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 22nd, 2015
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
great doc knows his stuff,
Was this review helpful? Yes No