The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Gary Bernhardt Is this you?

Filter Reviews

14 Ratings • 7 Comments

3.7
  • 8
  • 1
  • 1
  • 0
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
24.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Gary Bernhardt?

Showing 12 of 14 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on August 10th, 2016

He is a great Doctor and has saved my life.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

My family Dr for over 20 years

Posted on January 16th, 2015

I have receive service from Dr. Bernhardt and his team for over 20 years. He is very good at practicing family medicine. He has been the Dr. for my brother for over 20 years and all three of my, now adult sons. He works to heal the full persons not just the illness that is present at the visit. Outstanding in preventive care and true concern for your well-being.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

My Doctor for the last 17 years

Posted on March 7th, 2014

Gary is a great doctor. He's a little quirky, and sometimes it takes a long time to get in and out. However, he always takes the time to ask questions and insure that he understands what is going on with you. He's not a doctor that says to take these "2 placebos and call me in the morning." He loves a puzzle and to figure out how to improve his patients' health.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 3rd, 2012

The best doctor I have ever had. Very caring and tells you wants going on and what to expect.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on October 28th, 2011

I had called his office and left several messages for his nurse to call back, never got a call back, called and had someone write a message and of course never got a response. This was not the only time this has happened with his office. I am done.. I was a new patient. I am now in need of a different doctor. I have never been treated so rudely in my life.. I should have checked this site before I became his patient.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Caring & compassionate & your health top priority. Great doc.

Posted on October 14th, 2011

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on June 22nd, 2011

I was in severe pain and it was after hours on a Friday. I got the "on call" message stating the doctor (bernhardt) on call would call back within one hour. Never rec'd a return call after many messages I left on the machine. Keep in mind I do not have health insurance. With no return call, I ended up going to the emergency room two times that weekend. I made an appointment to follow up with all the pain I was having. Dr.Bernhardt never said sorry or why this incident happened. His nurse takes 4 days to either call back or call in a prescription, unacceptable!!! The office manager is unacceptable also, very rude!!

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on November 10th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on July 18th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on March 2nd, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on November 6th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on September 5th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Gary Bernhardt is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Olathe, KS.