ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Gary Beste Is this you?
  • 6
  • 3
  • 2
  • 0
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Gary Beste?


15 Ratings with 4 Comments

3.7 Rating

April 2nd, 2013

It is rare that I need to see him, but when I do he is always measured when making a diagnosis, and his staff is very friendly.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 24th, 2012

response to awful

I have been going to Dr.Beste for over 20 yrs. He is honest and if he doesnt know the answer(which is rare) he will go the mile to find it out.unexpected thngs happen with patients/ wait times vary becuz if i call about needing an appointment i get one same day or the next. Depends on what the problem is. We all think we deserve to come first. Yes threw the years things have changed,but just becuz he probably told youlike it is- which he has old me(might b blunt)- its more than likely the truth- go find another dr.but at least tell the truth about this one oh and i am not related to Dr. Beste either

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 25th, 2011

Awful

After many bad experiences at Dr. Beste's office (North Bay Medical Associates), I will now be looking for a new PCP. The front desk staff is rude and not accommodating whatsoever. They have about 8 parking spaces which is barely enough to fit all the patients. The average wait time to see Dr. Beste is about an hour, and this is a common complaint with all of his patients. If you need to be seen right away, forget it. I have been made to feel like a hypochondriac many times, and then after seeking a second opinion by a specialist, I was actually told that there was something wrong. If you are a woman under the age of 40, they will automatically assume you are pregnant, and that your problem is related to the pregnancy even if you are just being seen for foot pain. This office is a total joke.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 20th, 2010

I have never had to wait and have never had anything less than a professional experience with Dr. Beste and his staff.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 25th, 2017

1.0 Rating

August 21st, 2017

4.0 Rating

January 25th, 2016

4.0 Rating

October 20th, 2015

5.0 Rating

July 12th, 2015

4.0 Rating

June 24th, 2015

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 4th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

April 20th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Gary Beste is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Newark, DE.

  • Dr. Sheelmohan Sachdev

    Dr. Sheelmohan Sachdev

    Family Medicine, Geriatric Medicine, Hospice and Palliative Medicine

    Newark, DE 0 mi

    3.8
    (5)
    37
  • Dr. James Dearworth Sr

    Family Medicine

    Newark, DE 0.36 mi

    49
  • Dr. Geoffrey Gustavsen

    Sports Medicine, Family Medicine

    Newark, DE 0.68 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    28