inactive

Gary L Bodiford MD Patient Reviews

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Overall Review

3.0
  • 23 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

7 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    48%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    48%
  • Wait Time 24.7 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 7 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 11th, 2015
Well all of you who like to run doctors down can look to another dr now, this one has passed away. He was a great surgeon RIP
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 30th, 2015
Bad experience with Dr Bodiford
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Bodiford performed my cataract removal / lens replacement surgery at the Hannibal Vision Institute (2012). However, he implanted the WRONG lens (near-focus) and scarred my eye surface. I was referred to him by my family optometrist (Dr Wolber), but his recommended distance-focus lens implant was ignored. Dr Bodiford said he used accepted procedures, and I should expect up to a year for vision improvement! After visiting eye specialists, there was no safe recourse to replace the lens or fix the scar. Hospital management agreed to address my issue with a contact lens, but my vision remains worse than before my cataract was removed. Dr Bodiford is no longer employed by Hannibal Regional Hospital.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 5th, 2015
Great doctor
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Hate that he is not in Fort Smith anymore. Fort Smith lost a great caring doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
June 30th, 2011
Previous patient
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Mild cataracts requiring surgery. Began with 20/40 vision...4 months later and after 3 separate surgeries on my left eye, my vision is terrible...probably legally blind in that eye. The problems are probably due to swelling from the many surgeries to correct a decentered and folded lens originally....from what I've read, it could take up to two years to regain my vision.A visit to a retina specialist hopefully will answer that question.Bodiford is a charming man but short on information. Hasty to do surgery and not very forthcoming when it comes to explaining problems.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 3rd, 2011
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great experience with having cataract surgery on my family member.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 19th, 2011
LASIK PATIENT
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had LASIK done by Dr. Bodiford about a month ago and it has been amazing. I would recommend it to anybody, the price is lowest in the area because they have their own equipment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 14th, 2011
retired woman
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to see Dr. Bodiford because I was experiencing double vision. He had successfully performed RK surgery on my left eye 14 years ago and did a fantastic job. I expected the same attention but was very disappointed. He said I had cataracts, but my opptometrist told me they were not ripe just two weeks before. He said it didn't make that much difference and assured me it would be fine. A week later he removed the cataract on my right eye. However, he never explained to me the procedure nor the risks and made it seem so simple. The day after the surgery (and for three straight days) I could not see a thing because of a swollen cornear. Apparently there were some things he failed to do or he did not exmanine me thoroughly. For three months I had blurred vision. I had to go see a doctor in Little Rock to examine the cornea for damage. Luckily, I did not have to have a cornea transplant. Now I have my vision back but it took about six months to adjust. I would not have had it done if I had known the difficult time I would have. I was not having trouble with foggy vision before, just some double vision, which did not go away.
Was this review helpful? Yes No