Dr. Gary Bogart DO Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Santa Rosa, CA

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 19 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.8)

19 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    79%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    21%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 20.6 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 31st, 2012
heartburn
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Went to see him with heartburn as a new patient, he was professional, quickly assessed the issue, took the time to work out what avenues I had already tried.He discussed the various options with me then prescribed 2 weeks of acid lowering medication.Heartburn resolved (woohoo) and I was very impressed with him
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 13th, 2011
Very helpful!
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Bogart took the time to make my child comfortable and explain (in language appropriate for each of us) what he felt was happening in my son. I really appreciated his insight, time and caring.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 2nd, 2010
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He does not follow up appropriately.He missed a very critical medication in my history and his continuous mistake almost became fatal. I knew something was wrong and continued to call but he would never return phone calls. I ended up in the ER and never went back to him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 18th, 2009
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
What a wonderful physician! I had my physical with Dr. Bogart and was very impressed with his demeanor, knowledge, and the amount of time he spent with me. Most of the doctors I've seen at UCSD tend to rush me out the door, but he took plenty of time with me, discussing my concerns and performing an additional test at my request. I have no complaints, he's top notch.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 20th, 2009
Rating as family physician
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Bogart is professional, yet friendly and easy to talk to. He listens and talks to you as an equal partner in your health care program. He explains his diagnosis and the treatments in clear language.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 16th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 16th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 27th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 2nd, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 2nd, 2015

5.0 of 5
March 31st, 2015
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 11th, 2015
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Gary Bogart, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Santa Rosa, CA.