The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Gary Bogart Is this you?

Filter Reviews

19 Ratings • 5 Comments

4.2
  • 15
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Gary Bogart?

Showing 12 of 19 Ratings

heartburn

Posted on January 31st, 2012

Went to see him with heartburn as a new patient, he was professional, quickly assessed the issue, took the time to work out what avenues I had already tried.He discussed the various options with me then prescribed 2 weeks of acid lowering medication.Heartburn resolved (woohoo) and I was very impressed with him

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very helpful!

Posted on January 13th, 2011

Dr. Bogart took the time to make my child comfortable and explain (in language appropriate for each of us) what he felt was happening in my son. I really appreciated his insight, time and caring.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on October 2nd, 2010

He does not follow up appropriately.He missed a very critical medication in my history and his continuous mistake almost became fatal. I knew something was wrong and continued to call but he would never return phone calls. I ended up in the ER and never went back to him.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 18th, 2009

What a wonderful physician! I had my physical with Dr. Bogart and was very impressed with his demeanor, knowledge, and the amount of time he spent with me. Most of the doctors I've seen at UCSD tend to rush me out the door, but he took plenty of time with me, discussing my concerns and performing an additional test at my request. I have no complaints, he's top notch.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Rating as family physician

Posted on March 20th, 2009

Dr. Bogart is professional, yet friendly and easy to talk to. He listens and talks to you as an equal partner in your health care program. He explains his diagnosis and the treatments in clear language.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 16th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on May 16th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on December 27th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on April 2nd, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on September 2nd, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on March 31st, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on February 11th, 2015

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Gary Bogart is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Santa Rosa, CA.