Dr. Gary Brauner MD, PA Patient Reviews

  • Dermatology New York, NY

Overall Rating

3.2
  • 18 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

4.3 (+ 1.1)

18 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    44%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    11%
  • Poor
    11%
  • Bad
    33%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 39.5 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

2.0 of 5
November 2nd, 2016
Never on Time
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is NEVER on time for an appointment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 29th, 2016
Won't return
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Awful doctor. I made a huge mistake when I booked an appointment with this doctor. Basically told me he couldn't help me because my insurance would ta ...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 29th, 2016
WON'T RETURN!
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Awful doctor. I made a huge mistake when I booked an appointment with this doctor. Basically told me he couldn't help me because my insurance would take too long to pay him. I was in disbelieve. Instead, he gave me some him, which I told him I had tried before and didn't work. he didn't care. Off I went with an useless prescription, needless to say, I wont ever be back there! Go at your own risk!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
May 4th, 2016
Hurry up and wait.
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am happy with the doctor EXCEPT he is always late. Sometimes more than an hour late, even if you are the first patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 29th, 2015
disregard for patient's time
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am not sure why he believes it's acceptable to keep a patient waiting for over an hour and a half. I finally got up and left and the office called me back as I got into my car, saying the doctor was ready to see me. Since I had already invests my morning to see him, I decided to go back. He spent 5 minutes or less and didn't even apologize for wasting my morning. His staff kept saying stupid and untrue (in my case) things like "oh he really takes time with his patients, but when he is with you, He is WITH YOU". He made the visit very unpleasant and hardly bothered to listen. He told me to come back in two weeks for a follow up. Overall, it was a horrible experience for me...like the last reviewer said, I don't plan to return.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 22nd, 2015
HORRIBLE EXPERIENCE
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He has absolutely no regard for anybody 'a time. He showed up 2 hours late The worst exam ever My results for a cosmetic treatment Was horrible His staff is strange and violated my privacy And he screams at his staff I will never go back to his office and plan on filing a complaint .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 21st, 2012
Top Doctor
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I performed substantial research in order to find the best dermatologist I could.Dr. Brauner was elected President by his peers of the world's 2nd largest dermatologist association around 2009 or 2010 and has been teaching at medical school throughout his career.He has always been thorough and cautious in all of his treatments and has greatly improved the appearance of my back and has greatly reduced my risk of skin cancer from moles.I feel better knowing that one of the world's leading experts is treating me.

5.0 of 5
April 23rd, 2010
5 Stars!!!
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Overall a fantastic experience. From my first phone call to set up an appointment to the receptionist to the PA to Dr. Brauner, excellent.Warm, thorough, patient, interactive. He took the time to delve and explain everything I wanted to know, providing good information on the variety of options. I was referred to him by a family member, who was initially referred by a friend. Both of them gave strong recommendations. I now add mine: I would highly recommend this practice to anyone.

5.0 of 5
April 28th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 28th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 28th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 10th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Gary Brauner, MD, PA is similar to these 3 Doctors near New York, NY.