Dr. Gary Brooks MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Saginaw, MI

Overall Rating

2.9
  • 13 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

13 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    38%
  • Great
    8%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    8%
  • Bad
    46%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 42.1 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

2.3 of 5
December 9th, 2013
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Brooks is a decent doctor. I like the fact that he's open in talking to me somewhat as a friend. He treats my medical needs, which are few. The issues with Dr. Brooks is his wait times, 2 hours+ in the waiting room and 45+ mins once I get into the room. His staff need to act a little nicer as well. Office is small, dark, and not the best. I'm searching for a new doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 29th, 2013
Community Development Specilist
Wait time
5 minutes
Doctor Brooks is a very kind man. His diagnosis concerning client's is accurate. His clinical skills and expertise is sharp, concise, and on target. His professionalism is excellent! It is a shame people thrive off bad reports! Could it be you don't like the success of others, because you did not make it! I really don't get it....Some people purposely like writing public reviews to Assassinate the character of others!!!!! I have been a client of Dr. Brooks for many years. He has a heart for people of all races. He is very prompt with appointments, He is a very clean-neatly dressed all the time! Staff is courteous with bedside manners, as with Dr. Brooks. If you ever go to his office, it is clean, warm and very inviting. Stop playing.......and tell the truth where credit is do.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 17th, 2011
Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Last appt ever with this man, seeing him have a melt down over his off- spring, because of their sexuality was disgusting, most nonprofession!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 3rd, 2011
Caring
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Brooks has been my doc since BCN days and can truly say he is a caring doctor. He takes time to listen to me n that sometimes puts him behind. Just switch my Mom to him and she loves him he already has her off 4 needless meds....I think he is simply the best!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 17th, 2011
Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Worst doc i have ever seen never again janes street clinic is better
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 29th, 2010
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Small, dark, and filthy waiting room.Nonprofessional staff to assist patients.Poorly groomed physician. Avoid this man the world will find out how nasty he is, there are qualified physician's in Sag.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 6th, 2009
Wait time
55.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Would not recommend this physician to others office is always closed while he is on trips, also not the cleanest office I have been in.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 2nd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 of 5
August 6th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 15th, 2013
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 10th, 2011
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 9th, 2010
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Gary Brooks, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Saginaw, MI.