Dr. Gary Brown DO Patient Reviews

  • General Practice Colorado Springs, CO

Overall Rating

3.5
  • 28 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

4.5 (+ 1.0)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    54%
  • Satisfied
    7%
  • Neutral
    7%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    29%
  • Wait Time 12 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 23rd, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Love Dr Browns holistic approach. Learn a lot from him and really trust my family's care with him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 9th, 2015
Rateing is a Quarter of a Star
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
They don't let you do a QUARTER STAR on the reviews so that's the title Dr. Brown is a friendly guy but he runs you to different doctors, runs test, and lets other people cover for his inabilities as a doctor. he and his office do not like if they are questioned, the office manager is the first to defend the doctor if he is wrong or indecisive. avoid the hassle and find someone with integrity.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 17th, 2015
Great Guy
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Very compassionate guy, spent a lot of time with me. I'd recommend him to anyone looking for a more whole approach to health care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 27th, 2014
Not happy
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This office itself is poorly run. Calls are not returned promptly or correctly, followup from support staff leaves much to be desired.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 30th, 2014
Patient in Colorado
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Not very thorough or aware of how to manage care for my disease which affects a large population. Have gone for 2 years, hoping things would get better. Concerned for my Heath management. Considering leaving this practice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 5th, 2014
General
I have been a patient of Dr. Brown for approximately 2.5 years and have always been treated with respect. He is very prompt, listens to my concerns, provides very good feedback and explains everything in a very respectful and courteous manner. He and I have worked together to improve my medical conditions and because of this relationship, I no longer have problems with my siatica, blood pressure, have reduced my cholesterol and impoved my general well being. This is my first experience with an osteopathic physician and hope that I will be able to find another physician in this area when I relocate.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
June 26th, 2013
Since merge with Memorial
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I want to be both honest and provide productive feedback in this review. I feel like he is very personable, and cares. However, I feel like I often repeat information, my chart is not kept up with and follow up referrals/phone calls are not prompt, if made at all. He is great at chiropractic care and dealing with muscle/bone structure/meditation type questions. However, when it comes to urgent or serious matters, he is slow to refer out, especially when it appears to be somemthing he isn't as familiar with. Since merge with Memorial system, it appears this has become more of the norm. I didn't always feel this way.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 30th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
SOO disappointed with my visit. I have heperthyroid and graves disease. My symptoms have been coming back....and it was suggested to me to get monitored by a general practitioner until I could get into a endocrinologist in september! I feel like Gary Brown lacked ANY knowledge of my condition...he wanted to bump up my medication before I even had my blood work done...I had to suggest to him that maybe we should wait to bump things up until I got blood work done. My neck has been swollen lately because of my enlarged thyroid...and he said that he was glad that my throat was swollen, because usually he can't feel when thyroids are enlarged...awesome... Then when I told him what medication I was on...he looked it up on his i-phone...I feel like he should have done this before our appt. if he didn't know. All and all I feel like he was completely clueless and did NOT even try to play it off. He was a nice guy...but I will not be back...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 19th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
one of the first things he said to me was, "I don't have a lot of time today." Then, he took almost 5 minutes to read the labs that his assistant said were so important that i had to come in for a follow up. Then, he asked me questions and as I was answering yhem he "Shushed"me and said, "I have others to get to." I do not recommend this person for any type of care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Gary Brown, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Colorado Springs, CO.

Doctor

Dr. Diane Al-Abduljalil

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Courtney Crance

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Larry Dewell

47 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor