ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Gary Buxa Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Gary Buxa?

Seasonal Allergies

Seasonal Allergies

Get the facts about seasonal allergies, including the different types, symptoms, and doctors who treat it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Gary Buxa?

Ratings and Reviews

13 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 13 Ratings with 6 Comments

4.0 Rating

May 14th, 2016

Extra thourogh and NO "God Syndrome". Talked to me so I could understand

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 2nd, 2014

I chose this doctor because of his education. I made the appt because I could not smell anything. I had to wait several weeks for an appt. After taking my history, he scheduled hearing tests. I returned for the tests and he told me my hearing loss for genetic. He never, in two visits, ever addressed my smelling problem and I found out he had not even recorded it in my record. I had to press him to address it and he told me he had chosen the problem he could best treat which was my hearing. He told me there was a treatment for my smelling problem, but it only worked if done right away, which time had obviously passed weeks ago.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 7th, 2013

CSF surgery

Dr Buxa is an excellent surgeon.he has a very calming manner which makes one feel very comfortable.explains the details very clearly to the patient. So fortunate to have him in the Redding area.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 20th, 2013

Great doctor

I have went to many specialists who blew me off and he dialed right into my problem. He is very friendly as well as efficient, he is on top of his work. His staff is also very caring. I really appreciate all him and his team have done for me. He is an amazing surgeon.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 3rd, 2011

I would not recommend him to anyone. I was not happy at all with his service and he did not take the severity and seriousness of my ear ache as seriously as he should have. After leaving his office in unbearable pain, I went to a walk-in clinic 2 days later when I could not the stand pain anymore. It was then that I found out I had a severe ear infection and fluid behind my ear drums. Had Dr. Buxa done his job thoroughly and appropriately I would have felt better a lot quicker than I had. Mind you I had seen him 2 times previous for the same problem with no results.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 23rd, 2011

Very patient and understanding! He is a wonderful doctor and I would highly recommend him.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

March 31st, 2017

5.0 Rating

October 26th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

5.0 Rating

April 20th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 1st, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.7 Rating

August 29th, 2014

5.0 Rating

June 3rd, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Gary Buxa is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Redding, CA.

  • Dr. Richard Bergstrom

    Dr. Richard Bergstrom

    Otolaryngology

    Redding, CA 0 mi

    3.3
    (24)
    20
  • Dr. Jory Kaplan

    Dr. Jory Kaplan

    Otolaryngology

    Redding, CA 0.54 mi

    3.9
    (10)
    42
  • Dr. Taylor Pollei

    Plastic Surgery, Otolaryngology

    Redding, CA 1.04 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    4