ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Gary Buxa Is this you?

Filter Reviews

14 Ratings • 6 Comments

3.8
  • 7
  • 2
  • 2
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Gary Buxa?

Showing 12 of 14 Ratings

Four Stars

Posted on May 14th, 2016

Extra thourogh and NO "God Syndrome". Talked to me so I could understand

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on July 2nd, 2014

I chose this doctor because of his education. I made the appt because I could not smell anything. I had to wait several weeks for an appt. After taking my history, he scheduled hearing tests. I returned for the tests and he told me my hearing loss for genetic. He never, in two visits, ever addressed my smelling problem and I found out he had not even recorded it in my record. I had to press him to address it and he told me he had chosen the problem he could best treat which was my hearing. He told me there was a treatment for my smelling problem, but it only worked if done right away, which time had obviously passed weeks ago.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

CSF surgery

Posted on June 7th, 2013

Dr Buxa is an excellent surgeon.he has a very calming manner which makes one feel very comfortable.explains the details very clearly to the patient. So fortunate to have him in the Redding area.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great doctor

Posted on January 20th, 2013

I have went to many specialists who blew me off and he dialed right into my problem. He is very friendly as well as efficient, he is on top of his work. His staff is also very caring. I really appreciate all him and his team have done for me. He is an amazing surgeon.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on December 3rd, 2011

I would not recommend him to anyone. I was not happy at all with his service and he did not take the severity and seriousness of my ear ache as seriously as he should have. After leaving his office in unbearable pain, I went to a walk-in clinic 2 days later when I could not the stand pain anymore. It was then that I found out I had a severe ear infection and fluid behind my ear drums. Had Dr. Buxa done his job thoroughly and appropriately I would have felt better a lot quicker than I had. Mind you I had seen him 2 times previous for the same problem with no results.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 23rd, 2011

Very patient and understanding! He is a wonderful doctor and I would highly recommend him.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on October 11th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on March 31st, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on October 26th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on April 20th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on March 1st, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on August 29th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Gary Buxa is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Redding, CA.