Dr. Gary Cassone MD Patient Reviews

  • Urology Throop, PA

Overall Rating

3.5
  • 20 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

4.3 (+ 0.8)

20 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    45%
  • Great
    15%
  • Good
    5%
  • Poor
    10%
  • Bad
    25%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 10 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 8th, 2015
good and reliable
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
great. no problems he was through
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 4th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
DO NOT go to this Drunken quack. He told my Dad that he had 2 bladders. A year later he told him he had a weak wall on the bladder like a balloon. A few months later Dad agreed to go for a second opinion and learned he had a malignant tumor, and it must be removed. After the surgery we learned that his lymph-nodes were malignant. Dad died a year later but before he died he made me promise not to sue him. DO NOT go to this quack. He should lose his license.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
April 13th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Went to this Dr. For 5 years . He kept telling me the medication was working (shrinking prostrate). That is good, but it was not relieving my symptoms. Finally went to another Dr. Who said I had a serious problem that had been going on for a long time and needed immediate surgery. The surgery relieved my symptoms but the delay caused me to lose the function of one of my kidneys. It is my fault for not getting a second opinion sooner. I am sorry I ever went to Dr Cassone
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 13th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was never at Dr. Cassone's office before. I was in some pain and he wasn't there the day I called, but they were kind enough to give me an appointment the very next morning. I waited less than 5 minutes. The doctor and staff are all very pleasant. Dr. Cassone explains things thoroughly . If you have questions, he answers so you understand what he's talking about. Aside from me not feeling well, this was a pleasant doctor experience. In fact, I wish he was my primary care doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 12th, 2012
Dishonest
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If you're looking for a vasectomy - simply go elsewhere. He won't come out and tell you he doesn't want to do the procedure. He'll just jerk you around every way he can until you leave. He requires multiple appointments with you and your wife present, general anesthesia, pre-admission testing that goes WELL beyond the ordinary, schedules all tests for different days (so you need to take 10 days off from work), oh - and did I mention the notorized statement from both husband and wife? If he doesn't want to do a procedure he should tell you. He shouldn't take your money and waste your time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 7th, 2012
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
No complaints at all. He's very mild-mannered and is good at diagnosing/treating problems.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
July 18th, 2011
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He's a very nice person who made an accurate diagnosis and treatment of my problem. That's all anyone can ask for.

3.0 of 5
December 23rd, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 23rd, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 15th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
October 28th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 14th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Gary Cassone, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Throop, PA.