The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Gary Curran Is this you?
  • 7
  • 0
  • 2
  • 2
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
26.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Gary Curran?


11 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 14th, 2011

Great Doctor...He really listens..

I have been a patient of Dr Currans for a few years now. I feel so confident having him and his staff take care of my needs. His encouragement helped me beat a 41 year smoking babit. The entire staff is just awesome!!!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

December 28th, 2010

Good doctor

Good, friendly doctor. Unfriendly nurse. usually long wait time. Office staff sometimes a bit unorganized.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 21st, 2009

Dr. Curran was very professional and accurate of my diagnosis. After about my third office visit he seemed very caring, so please give him a chance. I had a little problem with the billing department about insurance coverage, but hopefully it has been straightened out.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

May 19th, 2009

alittle to impersonal and aloof during visits. Polite but lacking something convincing in his diagnosis.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 6th, 2008

Best Dr. ever.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 9th, 2016

2.0 Rating

March 2nd, 2016

5.0 Rating

October 21st, 2015

5.0 Rating

September 9th, 2014

2.3 Rating

July 5th, 2012

Wait time
45.0 minutes

5.0 Rating

January 27th, 2011

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Gary Curran is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Asheville, NC.

  • Linda Barton

    Family Medicine

    Asheville, NC 0.15 mi

    21
  • Dr. Michael Rey

    Dr. Michael Rey

    Family Medicine, General Practice, Emergency Medicine

    Asheville, NC 0.71 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    38
  • ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

    Dr. Jennifer Neumann

    Family Medicine

    Candler, NC 3.07 mi

    4.8
    (16)
    11