Dr. Gary Frank MD Patient Reviews

  • Pain Management Peoria, AZ

Overall Rating

2.7
  • 25 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

2.3 (-0.4)

25 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    32%
  • Great
    4%
  • Good
    12%
  • Poor
    4%
  • Bad
    48%
  • Wait Time 26.9 minutes
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
September 16th, 2016
Not a good doctor and NP is even worse
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I don't even care about the pain meds, but they acted like that is all I wanted. The only reason I went to this doctor was because of an insurance change at work. Have been dealing with this problem for over a year. Doesn't seem to care about your pain. Appointments for procedures are more than a month out. NP treats me like an addict and all I am there for is the medication, but if they actually fix the problem, no pain meds would be necessary. They want me to come there more than necessary, probably so they can charge the insurance more. No bedside manner at all. I'd rather go out of pocket and actually get the problem fixed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 27th, 2016
worst dr ever
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He should have his license revoked. Pcp referred me to get pain relief before my schedulded surgery. 3 thoracic herniated disc snd 2 bulging disc. As soon as he wslked in he said "All my patients come here looking for drugs but I don't give any. You will just become addicted to them and have s worthless life, doing nothing". He did not know nothing about me. I did not tell him I was set up for surgery. He said "There is noyhing wrong with your back and I'm sure you don't need surgery". He is only a pain management dr , not a surgeon or radiologist so isn't qualified to read mri's, his oponion is worthless to me. Said go back to work. What a rude, arrogant, condensending, excuse for a dr. Then on my way out he says "I can do a block on you if you want"? What, he just said nothing was wrong with me. Now he wants to block sonething?? Incompetent dr. Oh he is old needs to cut ghat little pony tail off, but that fits such a jerk.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 31st, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Rude doctor, does not explain procedures.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 9th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have seen Dr Frank and staff twice The Doctor and Staff were very nice and took very good care of me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
August 26th, 2015
Medical Massage Therapist
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Frank is a serious, thourogh, listens to what you have to say about what's really going on. Doesn't just speculate or cut you off mid sentence. No frills, just a Dr. who plans on helping you heal and get to feeling better fast. Hewants to get ya up and back into life ASAP. I can not express enough about how awesome I think he is. Thanks Dr. Frank you make getting up every day a pleasure and no longer a chore. Peace. :-)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 11th, 2015
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Disgusting bedside manner. I left very upset. I felt shamed and attacked for taking pain management medications. He didn't treat me with a whole lot of respect.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 2nd, 2015
1st and last visit.
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I saw the nurse practitioner named Jennifer. I will never go back. I was treated rudely not only by Jennifer but by the assistant as well. They will say I was being "difficult" and had a manager sit in on the visit. I have been a nurse for 35 years and on pain medication for 17 years. I've been to many pain specialists over the years due t moving around with my husband, who is a physician. 99% of the doctors that I saw were wonderful, especially the last one I saw. Unfortunately my insurance changed this year and I have to find a new pain specialist. Nothing about this visit with Jennifer was on a personal level. She read from a form, according to her, that the government supplied. She made it abundantly clear I would receive no prescriptions, prescriptions I had been on for 17 years. She was not happy with the 49 pages of past medical history I brought with, 43 pages from my previous pain doc. She insisted that I have an MRI of my back/spine even though I have no pain in my back. She said that my diagnosis of chronic pain syndrome was not a good enough diagnosis to warrant taking the Opioids I've been on since 1997. How can so many previous physicians be so wrong. I got the impression that unless the MRI came back positive for something, like a pinched nerve, she would not prescribe anything for me. Since I have been on Lortab and Methadone for many years and Fentanyl Patches for 13 years before that, I need something to prevent the onset of withdrawal. This visit was the worst I've ever had. I will never go back there and have already notified my insurance company about this office and how badly I was treated. I was taught to treat patients with kindness and empathy. Unfortunately this office and their staff didn't learn the basics of treating patients who are in pain 24 hours a day. They should be ashamed!,

1.0 of 5
December 13th, 2014
pain management horrible
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This is the wrist doctor I have ever went to. He does not give a crap about you or anything all he will tell you is the problem is in your head and that you need to see a psychirogist when he is the one should go see one.because he is pscho. I cant stress enough.save your time and money and go else where. He also doesn't fill prescriptions and will.tell you they are for cancer patients only and I shouldn't be taking them even though I've been on them for 5 years with no problems. Also never do a pee test because this will be.his excuse not to treat you and will come up with every excuse not to give you anything or try to help you in anyway. All I can say in closing is he is by far the worst doctor I have ever seen and will never go back and will tell everyone I can. If anyone needs help he does and he should retire and go see a dentist because you have horrible breath.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 11th, 2012
Dr. Frank
Wait time
20.0 minutes
I was upset to return to Santa Fe and find that Dr Frank was no longer there. He is a great doctor and very easy to talk to and committed to get to the core of the problem a patient has with pain. Most of all, Dr. Frank made me laugh and he liked Bob Marley.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 30th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 23rd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 23rd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Gary Frank, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Peoria, AZ.