The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Gary De La Pena Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Gary De La Pena?

Crohn's Disease

Crohn's Disease

Get the facts about Crohn’s Disease, including how it affects the body, the symptoms it causes, and complications that may arise.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Gary De La Pena?

Ratings and Reviews

15 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
22.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 15 Ratings with 5 Comments

1.0 Rating

September 10th, 2014

He should not be practicing medicine... Completely unprofessional and disinterested.. Horrible follow up.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 22nd, 2011

Very thorough and professional.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 2nd, 2011

My friend was very ill and although the schedule was full he worked us into an urgent appointment. They were also able to schedule his procedure in an expedited manner too.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 3rd, 2011

Dr will not contact me

I also have an insurance issue with the Doctor and he will not return my phone call. I also want to talk to him about the findings during the colonoscopy and he won't call me back.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 2nd, 2010

Bad Business Practices

I was referred by my internist to this Dr. The office staff mishandled the insurance claim and ultimately forced collections on me and damaged my credit when the whole cost should have been covered by insurance. The office staff were rude and uncooperative in efforts to resolve the problem and the Dr. would not return my calls. The office staff lied to the insurance company regarding the facts of the situation and the insurance company didn't pay them as a result. His Staff particularly, Gina, are rude and have no customer service abilities. This Dr. should be avoided.

Wait time
55.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 19th, 2017

5.0 Rating

November 12th, 2015

5.0 Rating

May 4th, 2015

5.0 Rating

September 26th, 2014

5.0 Rating

September 14th, 2014

2.3 Rating

September 12th, 2014

5.0 Rating

August 15th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Gary De La Pena is similar to the following 3 Doctors near San Diego, CA.

  • Dr. Andrew Cummins

    Dr. Andrew Cummins

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    San Diego, CA 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    9
  • Dr. Sally Stipho

    Dr. Sally Stipho

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    San Diego, CA 0 mi

    4.7
    (22)
    13
  • Dr. Kishore Gaddipati

    Dr. Kishore Gaddipati

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    San Diego, CA 0 mi

    4.1
    (9)
    21