ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Gary Decrona Is this you?
  • 8
  • 0
  • 4
  • 1
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
16.7 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Gary Decrona?


13 Ratings with 5 Comments

3.0 Rating

June 11th, 2016

Single practice, very little involvelment with community

Not so hot, pretty much self absorbed. Superior attitude with patients.

Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 21st, 2014

A little different bedside manner

DeCrona genuinely wants to be a doctor to help people. He doesn't drive a fancy car or live in a huge house. DeCrona is a 'realist' and tells it like it is witout the smoke and mirrors and this often throws people off.. I appreciate it when we are discussing my health. I have been seeing DeCrona for over 15 years and would refer him to anyone I cared about.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

January 6th, 2012

The only doctor I've met who ends up taking way more time than is necessary (although he is very ethical and doesn't bill insurance for the longer time). Usually pretty accurate about what is going on and very encouraging of questions and concerns. Will always squeeze me in. Has had some issues with various office assistants. Current one is just kind of weird, former one made me feel like I was intruding if I called.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 20th, 2009

Wonderful Doctor

Dr. Decrona is a caring, attentive doctor. He takes the time to listen and is conservative in prescribing medication. He is well read and keeps up on the most current medical issues. It's been a pleasure having him as our family physician for the past decade and a half.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

July 10th, 2008

quite a character!

Gary (and it is Gary, not Dr. DeCrona) is an interesting guy. Very informal and likes to talk a lot about all kinds of things so you may find yourself thinking he's taking too much time with you, which these days is quite unusual. He really cares about the welfare of his patients and is very knowledgable and not into the whole doctor-as-expert thing. Kind of a dying breed as a solo practitioner. His receptionist, Christy, however, can make you feel that you are bothering her when you call. And it can be hard because as a solo practitioner, it can be hard to get in.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 10th, 2016

5.0 Rating

January 4th, 2016

5.0 Rating

October 11th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 11th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

September 8th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

2.3 Rating

January 6th, 2015

3.7 Rating

December 29th, 2014

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Gary Decrona is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Ukiah, CA.

  • Dr. Robert Krause

    Bariatric Medicine, Internal Medicine, Family Medicine

    Ukiah, CA 0 mi

    48
  • Dr. Andrew Dorfman

    Family Medicine

    Ukiah, CA 0.23 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    29
  • Dr. Steven Wirth

    Dr. Steven Wirth

    Family Medicine

    Ukiah, CA 0.23 mi

    4.8
    (5)
    32