The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Gary Dumontier Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Gary Dumontier?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Gary Dumontier?

Ratings and Reviews

15 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
21 min

Showing 15 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 20th, 2016

I appreciate when you tell your doctor that you have some concerns to discuss with him, he sits back and says, "I'm listening!"

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 18th, 2016

Embarrassed and Devalued

I had to beg to get an appointment with this doctor. After waiting three months for my appointment, I was chastised by the doctor for not "being bette ...

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 29th, 2013

Caring, kind doctor

Dr. Dumontier is a very nice person, he makes me as a patient feel as though he is genuinely interested in my health care. He does not rush a patient through, he listens, sits down and takes time reviewing history and complaints. I feel very fortunate to have him for my primary care doctor.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 26th, 2010

Sits on a high horse
Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 26th, 2010

MRS ELAINE L. BONI

GREAT COMMUNICATION AND FOLLOW UP. I HAVE NEVER HAS TO WAIT OVER 10 MINUTES TO GET IN. CLEAN AND ORGANIZED OFFICES.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 27th, 2008

He really takes time to listen to you. Is also willing to send you to another doctor if needed.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 20th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 11th, 2017

5.0 Rating

September 9th, 2015

5.0 Rating

March 2nd, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 7th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.7 Rating

September 26th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Gary Dumontier is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Washington, MO.

  • Dr. Isaac Cohen

    Internal Medicine, Medical Oncology

    Washington, MO 0.01 mi

    32
  • Dr. Christopher Hueser

    Hematology and Oncology, Internal Medicine, Medical Oncology

    Washington, MO 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    10
  • Dr. Michael Rau

    Dr. Michael Rau

    Internal Medicine, Geriatric Medicine

    Washington, MO 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    34