ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Gary Edelstein Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Gary Edelstein?

Childhood Asthma

Childhood Asthma

Get the facts about childhood asthma, including the causes, symptoms and complications related to this condition.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Gary Edelstein?

Ratings and Reviews

17 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
7.1 min

Showing 17 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 18th, 2015

mom of 2 boys who have seen him for 10+ years

I think the world of him and appreciate his thoughtfulness, responsiveness and judgement. Great team too.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 22nd, 2012

Dr. Edelstein is the best, full stop!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 7th, 2011

Dr. Edelstein is a wonderful, wonderful doctor. He is great with kids, but also with parents. Even if you only see him once a year for a checkup, he remembers who your child is and makes sure to find out what is going on with your child at home and at school, and also with your family. He takes serious things seriously, even calling late at night to check on a sick child, but also is great at letting you know when you do not need to worry without being at all dismissive of your concerns. It feels like we are partners in caring for my child. He really is the model of what you would want in a doctor, I cannot say enough good things about him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 11th, 2011

Great doctor!

I have the utmost confidence in Dr Edelstein, the pediatrician for my 4 year old son. He is very thorough, gentle, & smart. There is also never a wait for checkups (exception for sick visits). His colleagues are also top notch. I also like that the practice is computerized so they any dr on call is up on my son's medical history.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 16th, 2010

fantastic Doctor!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 13th, 2017

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 8th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

December 4th, 2015

3.0 Rating

October 11th, 2015

5.0 Rating

June 16th, 2015

5.0 Rating

May 4th, 2015

5.0 Rating

April 28th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Gary Edelstein is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New York, NY.

  • Dr. Staci Bodner

    Dr. Staci Bodner

    Pediatrics

    New York, NY 0 mi

    17
  • Dr. Sharon Ho

    Dr. Sharon Ho

    Pediatrics

    New York, NY 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    18
  • Dr. Caroline Long

    Dr. Caroline Long

    Pediatrics

    New York, NY 0 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    11