Dr. Gary Erbstoesser DO, FAAFP Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Phoenix, AZ

Overall Rating

4.7
  • 18 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.3)

18 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    89%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    11%
  • Bad
    0%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 10.7 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 10th, 2017
Dr. Erbstosser was my primary care physician for about 10 years. He is BRILLIANT as a Doctor, and a genuinely compassionate man. I moved to L.A. so I had to change phsicians but I am moving back and he is at the top of my "to do" list...and as an added bonus...he is cuter than heck!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
November 14th, 2015
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
For the fact that you have to pay $1,500 to see Dr. Erboessor he is worth the extra money but the MA's need help especially Susan. Susan does not follow through with patient requests, nor does she have a very good bedside manner. All the other employees are very nice and personable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 25th, 2012
Exceptional
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Gary Erbstoesser is one of the finest physicians i have ever met. My husband and i were pts of his for years then our insurance changed and very unfortunately we had to change doctors. My mother came to live with us and saw Dr E since 2001He was her dr for 10 yeasr or so until she recently passed. If u r looking for the finest dr in az look no further because i could write a book on his attributes and there is not one single derogatory thing i can say about the man himself or the incredible physician he his, He is worth may more than his weight in gold. He honestlys cares not only for his patients but takes the time to let family members voice concerns,ask questions and is not offended by any questioning like some docs Go and see him and i promice you wont be disappointed. He is awsome! He is a very rare dr who actually sincerely cares and does not make you feel rushed like the turnstyle type in the practice that i have experienced and heard many others complain about that same issue. Like i said there are not enough words or time to adequately explain what a fantastic doc he is.Go see for yourself,you will be glad you did!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 10th, 2011
Simply the Best!
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. E. is simply the best doctor my family has ever had. My husband, myself, and my son all see Dr. E. and could not be happier or feel more confident in his medical abilities. He genuinely cares, is a fantastic diagnostician, takes the time to get to know you, listens better than any other doctor has, and follows through on lab tests, specialist appointments, etc. I highly recommend Dr. E. to any family that wants quality health care from a truly outstanding physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 7th, 2010
Best ever!
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr E is the best GP I have ever met. I am very thankful that he oversees the care of my whole family. He is caring, smart beyond words, and is always there for us.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Doctor's Response

I am not that smart, but I am stubborn. I never give up on my patients! Thank you!


5.0 of 5
April 1st, 2010
Perfect Physician for the Family
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. E is the best doctor I've ever been to. He has great diagnostic ability and follows through with all findings. Since he moved his office last year, the office is clean, well appointed and competently staffed. He is available to his patients and makes a point to know the patient in context of the family. You could not have a better partner to manage your health.
Doctor's Response

I really apreciate that. We do try hard .... Thankyou I can't type!


5.0 of 5
December 10th, 2009
awesome
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
best doctor i've ever had
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Doctor's Response

wow. thanks


5.0 of 5
November 2nd, 2009
Dr. E is the best Dr. in Phoenix
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 7th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 22nd, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 3rd, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 22nd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Gary Erbstoesser, DO, FAAFP is similar to these 3 Doctors near Phoenix, AZ.