Dr. Gary Farhat MD Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology Jackson, MI

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 22 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.0)

22 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    59%
  • Great
    18%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    9%
  • Bad
    14%
  • Wait Time 15 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
January 22nd, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Front staff and Office Manager not friendly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 2nd, 2011
The only O.B. id go to
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is the best doctor iv seen in this field and i always hear nothing but great things. I never feel stupid for asking a question and i always feel comfortable around him in his office. He has a great staff and great bed side manner. I will only go to Gary Farhat!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 16th, 2011
Great Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr. Farhat for years. I recently had some problems and he recommended I have some test done to see what was wrong. I was shocked when he called me at home to give me the resutls after 5:00 on a Friday. How many other doctors would do this? I am now home recovering from surgery. Would recommend him to any of my family/friends. Thank you Dr. Farhat!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
January 26th, 2010
Wonderful! Wouldn't trade him!
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been going to Dr. Farhat for many years and I absolutely love him! He really cares about his patients, he's kind and tries to be funny :). He does all he can to make you feel at ease and his patients really do come first!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
October 24th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would not recommend Dr. Farhat for prenatal visits. Any time I asked a question or voiced a concern, I was "blown off".
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 4th, 2008
Highly Recommend
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been going to Dr. Farhat for years now and just love him! He has been kind and considerate and always been willing to sit down and answer any questions I have ever had. Twice I have needed surgery and he handled everything beautifully and I had zero problems and he made sure everything went smoothly for me and I understood what was necessary beforehand and what had taken place afterwards and he kept me as comfortable as possible until I was able to go home. As long as he is in practice he will be my doctor and I will recommend him to anyone!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 31st, 2008
Doesn't give complete care...
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If you like to be rushed and not completely cared for this Doc is for you. I had a baby recently and kept telling Dr. Farhat the baby felt really big. This was not my fist pregnancy. He assured me not to worry even though I was measuring 3 weeks ahead! Well labor day came and I delivered a 10 pound plus baby with a lot of trauma down below. That is not all 2 weeks later I found out my bladder had prolapsed and I had a vigina of a 60 year old. All Farhat would say to me is that in was genetic...of course couldn't be his fault. No one in my family has had this - no one - we did a family history as far back as we could. So now I am suffering each day with this, a C-section would have most likely prevented it! I am devastated, that this happened to me, and he acts like it is no big deal. This has affected every aspect of my life, from physical activity, sex, and even emotionally! I am now up at U of M seeing an urogynocolgist, someone who specializes in this area, to "try" and get better. Make sure you trust your body and demand your doctor do something if it doesn't feel right. Don't be just another number in this docs office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 14th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
May 14th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 30th, 2016
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 3rd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 24th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Gary Farhat, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Jackson, MI.