ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Gary Figiel Is this you?
  • 21
  • 0
  • 2
  • 0
  • 10

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Promptness
Wait Time
23.1 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Gary Figiel?


33 Ratings with 15 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 18th, 2017

Dr. Figiel is the best in atlanta

Wonderful

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 8th, 2017

Very easy to work with

I love Dr. Figiel.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

July 15th, 2016

Dr. Figiel really helped us when we needed to place my husband's father in assisted living and to make he was taking the correct medicine he needed.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 13th, 2016

NOT TO BE TRUSTED

Arrogant, flirtatious and intimidating. Quick to give a diagnosis and uses ECT like a bandaid. Impatient and rude at times.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 1st, 2016

I usually dont comment on these blogs but after reading some of these reviews I felt compelled to comment after spending a beautiful holiday with my father. Dr. Figiel truly saved my father's life. He diagnosed him with alzheimer's disease 15yrs ago and my father continues to do well and live independently to this day. He checks in with me regularly and is one of the most generous physicians I've ever met. He is much more than a psychiatrist. He diagnosed my dad's early heart disease from which he would have otherwise died. I can't say enough about Dr. Figiel and all of the kind people that work for him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 26th, 2015

Would Not Want You To Go Through What I Went Through

Spent about a year with him for my mother. He came highly recommended but I think his time as a great Doctor has passed. As others have said he's likable initially however he's inconsistent with his diagnosis. He said my mom had the onset of Alzheimer's then 7 months later said she wasn't showing strong signs of the disease. He doesn't write anything down except prescriptions so it's no wonder there were often times our sessions seemed to repeat and not progress. He sent us to a neurologist who mis- diagnosed her and after 6 months of back and forth appointments told us she had dementia and there was nothing he could do. We already knew that. It was a complete waste of time. Paid the $1400 for concierge service meaning we had access to him 24/7. I called him one evening about 6:30 and to make a long story short he was rude and hung up on me. I called back because I thought it was a mistake and he asked what I wanted him to do? What?? Next day talked to his wife who works in the office. Told her what happened, she apologized and said he was getting a lot of calls that evening.....and? For $1400 I don't care. I expect my call to be handled appropriately and to be helped. Lastly, months later had an appointment rescheduled 3 times only to have it canceled the morning of. I was told the doctor had a medical issue. Never got a follow up call, anyone to reschedule or check on my mom to see how she was doing. Dealing with an elderly person with dementia is hard enough. Don't add to your problems with Dr Fiegiel.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 13th, 2014

We came to Dr. Fiegel with our mother. We paid him extra money to be there when we needed him. I think my brother paid $1400 for the extra services. He told us because we paid the extra money that he and his office would take care of everything, paperwork, meds, hospital admits or care facilites if we needed it. WELL! That was not true. About a month after we went to him my mom took a turn for the worse. When we contacted him, he treated us like we did not know what we were talking about. To make a long story short my mom was admitted to the hospital by another Dr. Dr. Fiegel never called to check on her or even called the hospital or a family member. We ended up putting mom in an Assisted Living center. He did not help us find it and has not been there to check on her or even called to check on her. We have called his office to get paperwork done and some answers to questions we had. We got no where. We might as well have put the extra money we paid him down the drain. He was a total waste and did nothing for our mom.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 15th, 2012

Do not see Dr. Figiel

Sarcastic and a smart-alecManipulative and uncaringOffice re-bills for things already paidVerbally ABUSIVE

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 17th, 2012

ECT

Dr Figiel administered shock treatment which probably saved my life. I was spending more time in the hospital for depression than at home. The ECT's kept me out of the hospital.However, Dr Figiel administered almost 200 ECT's which have caused me to lose most of my long-term memory and have difficulty with short-term memory, as well. Affected my cognitive skills in a negative manner.I feel ECT is a good treatment for people who have not been successful with medication. I think Dr Figiel saw ECT's as a fix-all and used them unnecessarily at times - received too many.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 28th, 2012

AVOID HIM

I would not recommend him to anyone. I cannot see how anyone thinks that he is caring and compassionate. He certainly is arrogant, detached, and unresponsive to my concerns, to the point that I reported him to governing body.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 29th, 2012

A truly caring doctor

Easy to talk to, very understanding,expert advice on meds---all-in-all, a totally A+ experience.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 25th, 2011

Dr. Figiel is supremely confident, and at times arrogant and abrasive. On the surface, he is rather likeable. However, he is given to fits of temper behind the scenes with both patients and patients' family members.I have known him to be verbally abusive when he loses his patience.He has a disconcerting habit of being rather flirtacious with the younger, more attractive women patients. However, he is too "street-smart" to cross the proverbial line...I cannot recommend him.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Gary Figiel is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Atlanta, GA.

  • Dr. Steven Figiel

    Psychiatry, Residency

    Atlanta, GA 0 mi

    4.7
    (3)
    5
  • Dr. Malaika Berkeley

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Atlanta, GA 0.91 mi

    3.9
    (27)
    11
  • Dr. Joseph Griffin III

    Addiction Medicine, Neurology, Psychiatry

    Roswell, GA 2.21 mi

    3.4
    (5)
    37