ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Gary Fontan Is this you?

Filter Reviews

20 Ratings • 10 Comments

4.8
  • 18
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Gary Fontan?

Showing 12 of 20 Ratings

Dr. Fontan

Posted on June 3rd, 2013

Dr. Fontan is hands down one of the best doctors around!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 17th, 2013

i love dr.fontan he is very helpful and kind.

Wait time
5 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 12th, 2011

Dr. Fontan is an excellent doctor and makes you feel like a person, not just a number or "another patient". He listens to your concerns and helps you understand what he's recommending.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 17th, 2011

The first thing That sets Dr. Fontan apart from other Doctors I've had in my adult life is that he Listens and never seems rushed. Always to ask the right questions and shows his concern. I highly recomend my Doctor.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 18th, 2011

Dr, Fontan and his assistant are absolutely wonderful! However, his staff such as the girl(s) who answer his phone and the referral desk have much to learn. I feel like I'm dealing with someone who just graduated from the Bryman school of medical assistants or some other lame place. They are only knowledgeable in making appointments and nothing else. Should you ask to have Dr. Fontan call you after office hours or relay a message she is totally inept. I feel like you might be calling a Free Clinic or something of that caliber rather then a Medical Directors office.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Family Doctor

Posted on February 8th, 2011

Dr. Fontan has been our family doctor for over 7 years. He is wonderful!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A doctor with a heart for his patients

Posted on July 10th, 2010

Dr. Fontan is a very careing doctor. He has kept me going for the last 7 years, and I am almost 87 yrs. old. There have been many challenges and he has found solutions right away. He has the right answer for each problem - the answer that keeps patients feeling better. A really good doctor.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Saved my Life

Posted on May 13th, 2010

When feeling ill, I went to Dr. Fontan. He didn't give up when the ultrasound showed a mysterious shadow. He sent the u/s to Pomona Valley Medical Center in Pomona, and those physicians requested my presence. Ultimately, I had surgery on a ruptured appendix, of which I had no pain. I could have easily died, as I had the rupture, mild peritonitis, gangrene, and a sepsis infection. Dr. Fontan didn't give up on me, even though I didn't exhibit any pain.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 28th, 2009

I been seeing Dr. Fontan for nearly ten years. He is professional and a pleasure to see.His office staff could stand improvement in taking phone calls and making appointments.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 24th, 2008

Hi is wonderful.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 18th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on May 6th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Gary Fontan is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Claremont, CA.