Dr. Gary Fontan MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.8
  • 20 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.2)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    90%
  • Satisfied
    5%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Wait Time 13.8 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 3rd, 2013
Dr. Fontan
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Fontan is hands down one of the best doctors around!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 17th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
i love dr.fontan he is very helpful and kind.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 12th, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Fontan is an excellent doctor and makes you feel like a person, not just a number or "another patient". He listens to your concerns and helps you understand what he's recommending.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 17th, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The first thing That sets Dr. Fontan apart from other Doctors I've had in my adult life is that he Listens and never seems rushed. Always to ask the right questions and shows his concern. I highly recomend my Doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 17th, 2011
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr, Fontan and his assistant are absolutely wonderful! However, his staff such as the girl(s) who answer his phone and the referral desk have much to learn. I feel like I'm dealing with someone who just graduated from the Bryman school of medical assistants or some other lame place. They are only knowledgeable in making appointments and nothing else. Should you ask to have Dr. Fontan call you after office hours or relay a message she is totally inept. I feel like you might be calling a Free Clinic or something of that caliber rather then a Medical Directors office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 7th, 2011
Great Family Doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Fontan has been our family doctor for over 7 years. He is wonderful!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 10th, 2010
A doctor with a heart for his patients
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Fontan is a very careing doctor. He has kept me going for the last 7 years, and I am almost 87 yrs. old. There have been many challenges and he has found solutions right away. He has the right answer for each problem - the answer that keeps patients feeling better. A really good doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 13th, 2010
Saved my Life
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
When feeling ill, I went to Dr. Fontan. He didn't give up when the ultrasound showed a mysterious shadow. He sent the u/s to Pomona Valley Medical Center in Pomona, and those physicians requested my presence. Ultimately, I had surgery on a ruptured appendix, of which I had no pain. I could have easily died, as I had the rupture, mild peritonitis, gangrene, and a sepsis infection. Dr. Fontan didn't give up on me, even though I didn't exhibit any pain.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 27th, 2009
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I been seeing Dr. Fontan for nearly ten years. He is professional and a pleasure to see.His office staff could stand improvement in taking phone calls and making appointments.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 23rd, 2008
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Hi is wonderful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Gary Fontan, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Claremont, CA.

Doctor

Dr. Jessica Ngo

6 years experience

3.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Cynthia Freel

18 years experience

4.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Thuan Tran

32 years experience

5.0 of 5