Dr. Gary Fowers MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.3
  • 13 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    77%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    8%
  • Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Wait Time 18.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 23rd, 2015
Awesome Doctor - Highly Recommend!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Fowers was awesome! Can't say enough great things about him - I switched from the Budge and am very happy with my choice. He went above and beyond to make me feel heard and addressed all my concerns. Great Doctor, recommend him to all my friends and family! (When I was delivering my L&D nurse told me he was her favorite Dr. to work with, and they know ALL the docs in town!)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 22nd, 2015
Amazing
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Fowers delivered via c-section my third child and was by far the most amazing doctor I had of all three of my kids. He was kind and considerate. He told me everything he was doing before the surgery and even during the surgery. I went back for my fourth pregnancy. When we lost our fourth baby, Dr. Fowers did the D&C. He had to make Some really tough decisions during the surgery that ended up saving my life. While I was in the hospital, he came several times to see how I was doing. He wasn't even on call and he stopped by on the weekend as well. He listened to my concerns and made decisions based on them. He is a very caring and Great doctor! Highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 17th, 2015
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've always found Dr. Fowers to be very professional and very caring. He diagnosed me with some conditions when we were trying to get pregnant he helped us figure way through that and get pregnant after three years of trying he then saw me through my twin pregnancy and delivery to my twins. Less than two years later I got surprise pregnant and he delivered my third baby and a couple months ago he saw me through a miscarriage and was very helpful and kind. He would order labs and then call me that evening after he had left office to let me know what was going on and he personally called me every couple weeks during and after the miscarriage just to check on things. I would highly recommend Dr. Fowers to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 20th, 2013
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I loved how caring and willing to listen to my concerns. He made my whole pregnancy experience great (well the doctor aspect of it, haha. he was truly great and I would highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 18th, 2013
Highly Recommend!!!!!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I loved my pregnancy with Dr. Fowers. The wait is sometimes a little long but I guess that's just Doctor's offices in general. He was very good at explaining what was going on while I was pregnant and was great during labor. I ended up having to have a C-Section (which I wasn't planning on, and didn't really want) but he made me feel comfortable with the procedure and the decision before going forward. Loved my pregnancy - now have a healthy baby and a good experience. I will be going back for future pregnancies, couldn't recommend him more!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 8th, 2011
Great for me and my Husband
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Halloween night 2009 I ended up in the ER with and ectopic pregnancy. Dr. Fowers was on call so I had no choice in who my Dr. was. He was great. He talked us through what was going on, how the surgery was going to happen and spent time with my husband making sure he was comfortable too. I was pretty out of it after the surgery but Dr. Fowers took the time to explain to my Husband how everything went and made it understandable to those of us who have never been through anything like this before. The post-surgery care great. For every little thing I had a question/concern about he took the time to calm my nerves. I've moved now and dread having to find someone else. I would recommend him 100 times over.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 21st, 2011
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is awesome!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
October 13th, 2009
Both good and bad points
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Not too comfortable with this doctor; I felt like he was condescending. I also didn't like how the office didn't contact me with my test results; they were normal, but I would have appreciated not having to worry about it. On the plus side, when I had to call after hours (at about 10pm!) because I was afraid I might be in preterm labor, Dr. Fowers was very kind and considerate, took my concerns seriously, and gave me good advice. He also didn't make me feel like I was just an alarmist mom calling late for no reason. I didn't click with his personality, but I wouldn't absolutely rule him out as a doctor if you're considering him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 5th, 2008
Horrible Experience!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have had 2 ovarian cyst surgeries (not by Dr. Fowers thank goodness) and multiple cysts most every month. My doctor had moved and when I went in to Dr. Fowers he didn't believe me. Even after an ultra sound showed multiple cysts on both ovaries he treated me very condescendingly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Gary Fowers, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Logan, UT.

Doctor

Dr. Barry Noorda

23 years experience

4.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Anne Blackett

13 years experience

4.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. David Kirkman

29 years experience

4.8 of 5