ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Gary Freeberg Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Gary Freeberg?

Lung Cancer

Get the facts about lung cancer, including how many people get it and what increases your risk for developing it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Gary Freeberg?

Ratings and Reviews

18 Ratings with 10 Comments

  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    5
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    5
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 18 Ratings with 10 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 22nd, 2017

Great doctor

Dr. Freeberg is and excellent and professional pulmonologist. He has seen me many times and also friends and family members and he has vast experience in treating all lung disorders and lung cancer without being an alarmist. He is on target for follow up on his patients rather than jumping to surgery. If necessary, he is well connected with great thorasic surgeons in our area, Long Island Prof. Catherine Forker, MS, Health Studies, Adelphi University

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 5th, 2016

Still waiting for a callback from Dr Freeburg. Misdiagnosed. Rude staff.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 12th, 2015

Very consise!

My visit with Dr. Freeberg was short and to the point. He is very professional and I was taken back right away, my whole appointment lasted about 30 mins. The staff was also very lovely, and gave me a well needed laugh. Would definitely recommend to my friends!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

September 3rd, 2015

straight and to the point!

Dr. Freeberg was just what I needed. He didn't sugar coat things, he was honest and straight to the point! He treated me, addressed my issue, and told me not to worry about nonsense. There is very rarely a wait, and the staff is always accommodating.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 12th, 2015

Beware

He failed to diagnose a very serious condition. I had to make a total of 9 phone calls 5 of which were not returned within 24 hours to schedule 2 tests. Still waiting for him to call with test results from a week ago. Arrogant and dismissive.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 4th, 2012

clearly knows what he's doing; honest, & straightfoward; always reachable

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 4th, 2011

Rude, obnoxious Pulmonologist

Went to Dr Freeberg as a referral patient and I had a horrible experience. He was arrogant, condescending and abrupt with his comments. I wanted to leave the office after just a few minutes with him. He rudely interrupted as I was explaining the medical symptoms. He was distracted, aloof and harsh with his comments. Worst experience I have EVER had going to a doctor. Criticized the doctor that referred me over as well for not evaluating the condition well and was offensive in his tone.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 31st, 2011

i love this doctor

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 13th, 2011

didn't care for him - not so professional

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 29th, 2010

the previous patient's ratings is not the same as mine

I've been going to him for years. My asthma is under control. I find it easy to get an appointment. The people in the office are really nice. Is he a jerk? A little bit of one. Is he a good doctor? Yes.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

September 14th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 30th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Gary Freeberg is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Massapequa, NY.

  • Dr. Robert Schreiber

    Dr. Robert Schreiber

    Pulmonary Disease, Internal Medicine, Critical Care Medicine

    Massapequa, NY 0.01 mi

    4.4
    (9)
    37
  • Dr. Alan Schecter

    Dr. Alan Schecter

    Pulmonary Disease, Internal Medicine, Critical Care Medicine, Sleep Medicine

    Massapequa, NY 0.01 mi

    4.3
    (12)
    40
  • Dr. Jeffrey Wolf

    Dr. Jeffrey Wolf

    Pulmonary Disease, Internal Medicine, Critical Care Medicine

    Massapequa, NY 0.01 mi

    3.7
    (11)
    23