Overall Review

3.5
  • 15 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (-0.5)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    40%
  • Satisfied
    27%
  • Neutral
    7%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    27%
  • Wait Time 18.6 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

1.0 of 5
January 5th, 2016
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Still waiting for a callback from Dr Freeburg. Misdiagnosed. Rude staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 12th, 2015
Very consise!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My visit with Dr. Freeberg was short and to the point. He is very professional and I was taken back right away, my whole appointment lasted about 30 mins. The staff was also very lovely, and gave me a well needed laugh. Would definitely recommend to my friends!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
September 3rd, 2015
straight and to the point!
Dr. Freeberg was just what I needed. He didn't sugar coat things, he was honest and straight to the point! He treated me, addressed my issue, and told me not to worry about nonsense. There is very rarely a wait, and the staff is always accommodating.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 11th, 2015
Beware
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He failed to diagnose a very serious condition. I had to make a total of 9 phone calls 5 of which were not returned within 24 hours to schedule 2 tests. Still waiting for him to call with test results from a week ago. Arrogant and dismissive.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 4th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
clearly knows what he's doing; honest, & straightfoward; always reachable
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 3rd, 2011
Rude, obnoxious Pulmonologist
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Went to Dr Freeberg as a referral patient and I had a horrible experience. He was arrogant, condescending and abrupt with his comments. I wanted to leave the office after just a few minutes with him. He rudely interrupted as I was explaining the medical symptoms. He was distracted, aloof and harsh with his comments. Worst experience I have EVER had going to a doctor. Criticized the doctor that referred me over as well for not evaluating the condition well and was offensive in his tone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 31st, 2011
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
i love this doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 13th, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
didn't care for him - not so professional
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 29th, 2010
the previous patient's ratings is not the same as mine
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been going to him for years. My asthma is under control. I find it easy to get an appointment. The people in the office are really nice. Is he a jerk? A little bit of one. Is he a good doctor? Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Gary Freeberg, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Massapequa, NY.

Doctor

Dr. Robert Schreiber

36 years experience

4.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Jonathan Waxner

25 years experience

2.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Evan Sorett

35 years experience

3.1 of 5