ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Gary Gibson Is this you?
  • 16
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
14.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Gary Gibson?


18 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 21st, 2014

Caring and Compassionate doctor

Caring and compassionate doctor. Great at diagnosing things first time.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 27th, 2012

Dr. Gibson is a doctor who really cares

I have known Dr. Gibson for over 20 years. If you want a doctor who cares for his patients then you have found the best. He sincerly cares for each and every one of them. He has been like a family member and I would not want anothe doctor caring for me. If he says something is wrong, then you can take it to the bank.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 11th, 2011

Exceptional!

Dr. Gibson is exceptional. He takes time to listen to you and genuinely cares about you. He cares about your long term health rather than a quick fix. I trust Dr. Gibson completely and highly recommend him.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 9th, 2011

one in a million

I researched many providers, as I have worked a long time in the healthcare field and am well aware all doctors are NOT the same. Since a PCP is where every pt starts when having problems, I am a strrong believer in getting one that is knowledgeable, easy to reach, and that listens. Heck with this doc I even get a bedside manner! Dr Gibson spends ample time and gets a very comprehensive history. His staff is professional and seem to care about what they do. So many docs I see are burnt out in the stressful field and difficult environment of medicine, but Dr G seems to still care as much as any doc I have every had. I would absolutely recommend him without reservation.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 28th, 2011

Patient Caring Doctor

Absolutely a patient caring doctor. He actually cares about all your problems and wants to help you. I love that about Him. That he takes time to listen to not only the one things you scheduled for the appointment but anything that may be a problem that he can help with. He is laid back and reminds me a lot of a country doctor, one that is Very knowledgeable and caring and gets to know you. If you like the stuffy uncaring doctor, then Doctor Gibson isn't for you, cause he cares.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 3rd, 2010

Values Patient Input

I have been in Dr. Gibson's care for 15 years. He is the ONLY doctor I have had that values my input. He understands that patients dealing with long term diseases get to know their bodies and symptoms. I truly feel that we are a team in managing my healthcare. He's tough when he needs to be, but always in that great soft-spoken bedside manner. I have recommended him to several friends and family members. Top notch doc and staff!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 14th, 2010

Great Doc

First time I went, he was the best I'd ever seen. Been seeing him for years... still the best. I've recommended him to several friends and family. They all agree. I'll never change.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 25th, 2010

he is the best

he is the best dr i have ever gone to. he not in a hurry to go running out the door like other drs. he leaves when you are through talking. like is said he is the best, there needs to be more drs like him.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 30th, 2010

Exceptional

Dr. Gibson and his staff are exceptional when it comes to patients and their care. Dr. Gibson takes the time to listen, ask questions and explain things. He is professional, cordial and very thorough. I was amazed at how much time he spent with me on my first initial visit - something I haven't experienced since childhood.I would definitely recommend him.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 24th, 2017

4.0 Rating

January 23rd, 2017

5.0 Rating

December 20th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Gary Gibson is similar to the following 3 Doctors near McKinney, TX.

  • Dr. Taysir Jarrah

    Dr. Taysir Jarrah

    Internal Medicine, Cardiovascular Disease

    McKinney, TX 2.75 mi

    4.1
    (25)
    43
  • Dr. Fareha Kazi

    Dr. Fareha Kazi

    Nephrology, Internal Medicine

    McKinney, TX 2.90 mi

    3.6
    (24)
    26
  • Dr. Michael Mixon

    Internal Medicine

    McKinney, TX 3.12 mi

    27