Dr. Gary Gibson MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine McKinney, TX

Overall Rating

4.8
  • 20 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

3.3 (-1.5)

20 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    90%
  • Great
    5%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    5%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 14.1 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 21st, 2014
Caring and Compassionate doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Caring and compassionate doctor. Great at diagnosing things first time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 26th, 2012
Dr. Gibson is a doctor who really cares
Wait time
15 minutes
I have known Dr. Gibson for over 20 years. If you want a doctor who cares for his patients then you have found the best. He sincerly cares for each and every one of them. He has been like a family member and I would not want anothe doctor caring for me. If he says something is wrong, then you can take it to the bank.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 11th, 2011
Exceptional!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Gibson is exceptional. He takes time to listen to you and genuinely cares about you. He cares about your long term health rather than a quick fix. I trust Dr. Gibson completely and highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 9th, 2011
one in a million
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I researched many providers, as I have worked a long time in the healthcare field and am well aware all doctors are NOT the same. Since a PCP is where every pt starts when having problems, I am a strrong believer in getting one that is knowledgeable, easy to reach, and that listens. Heck with this doc I even get a bedside manner! Dr Gibson spends ample time and gets a very comprehensive history. His staff is professional and seem to care about what they do. So many docs I see are burnt out in the stressful field and difficult environment of medicine, but Dr G seems to still care as much as any doc I have every had. I would absolutely recommend him without reservation.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 28th, 2011
Patient Caring Doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Absolutely a patient caring doctor. He actually cares about all your problems and wants to help you. I love that about Him. That he takes time to listen to not only the one things you scheduled for the appointment but anything that may be a problem that he can help with. He is laid back and reminds me a lot of a country doctor, one that is Very knowledgeable and caring and gets to know you. If you like the stuffy uncaring doctor, then Doctor Gibson isn't for you, cause he cares.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 3rd, 2010
Values Patient Input
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been in Dr. Gibson's care for 15 years. He is the ONLY doctor I have had that values my input. He understands that patients dealing with long term diseases get to know their bodies and symptoms. I truly feel that we are a team in managing my healthcare. He's tough when he needs to be, but always in that great soft-spoken bedside manner. I have recommended him to several friends and family members. Top notch doc and staff!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 14th, 2010
Great Doc
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
First time I went, he was the best I'd ever seen. Been seeing him for years... still the best. I've recommended him to several friends and family. They all agree. I'll never change.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 25th, 2010
he is the best
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
he is the best dr i have ever gone to. he not in a hurry to go running out the door like other drs. he leaves when you are through talking. like is said he is the best, there needs to be more drs like him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 30th, 2010
Exceptional
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Gibson and his staff are exceptional when it comes to patients and their care. Dr. Gibson takes the time to listen, ask questions and explain things. He is professional, cordial and very thorough. I was amazed at how much time he spent with me on my first initial visit - something I haven't experienced since childhood.I would definitely recommend him.

1.0 of 5
May 23rd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
January 22nd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 20th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Gary Gibson, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near McKinney, TX.