Internists
33 years of experience

Accepting new patients
1441 Redbud Blvd
Suite 211
McKinney, TX 75069
972-542-3364
Locations and availability (1)

Patient Reviews ?

Overall Rating:
4.0
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
Total Ratings

21

Total Reviews

12

Ratings
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Ease of Appointment:
  • Currently 3.6428571428571 of 4 stars
Promptness:
  • Currently 3.9166666666667 of 4 stars
Courteous Staff:
  • Currently 3.5714285714286 of 4 stars
Accurate Diagnosis:
  • Currently 3.9285714285714 of 4 stars
Bedside Manner:
  • Currently 3.9285714285714 of 4 stars
Spends Time with Me:
  • Currently 3.9285714285714 of 4 stars
Follows Up After Visit:
  • Currently 3.8461538461538 of 4 stars
Average Wait: 14 minutes
Some ratings provided by DrScore. Yahoo.
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Caring and Compassionate doctor  |  show details
Feb 21st, 2014

Caring and compassionate doctor. Great at diagnosing things first time.

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Dr. Gibson is a doctor who really cares  |  show details
Jul 26th, 2012

I have known Dr. Gibson for over 20 years. If you want a doctor who cares for his patients then you have found the best. He sincerly cares for each and every one of them. He has been like a family member and I would not want anothe doctor caring for me. If he says something is wrong, then you can take it to the bank.

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Jan 19th, 2012

Great caring doctor and very good at what he does. Cant say enough for he and his nurse Debra. I have probably been a patient for close to 20 yearsDanny

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Exceptional!  |  show details
Oct 11th, 2011

Dr. Gibson is exceptional. He takes time to listen to you and genuinely cares about you. He cares about your long term health rather than a quick fix. I trust Dr. Gibson completely and highly recommend him.

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  one in a million  |  show details
May 9th, 2011

I researched many providers, as I have worked a long time in the healthcare field and am well aware all doctors are NOT the same. Since a PCP is where every pt starts when having problems, I am a strrong believer in getting one that is knowledgeable, easy to reach, and that listens. Heck with this doc I even get a bedside manner! Dr Gibson spends ample time and gets a very comprehensive history. His staff is professional and seem to care about what they do. So many docs I see are burnt out in the stressful field and difficult environment of medicine, but Dr G seems to still care as much as any doc I have every had. I would absolutely recommend him without reservation.

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Patient Caring Doctor  |  show details
Apr 28th, 2011

Absolutely a patient caring doctor. He actually cares about all your problems and wants to help you. I love that about Him. That he takes time to listen to not only the one things you scheduled for the appointment but anything that may be a problem that he can help with. He is laid back and reminds me a lot of a country doctor, one that is Very knowledgeable and caring and gets to know you. If you like the stuffy uncaring doctor, then Doctor Gibson isn't for you, cause he cares.

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Values Patient Input  |  show details
Nov 3rd, 2010

I have been in Dr. Gibson's care for 15 years. He is the ONLY doctor I have had that values my input. He understands that patients dealing with long term diseases get to know their bodies and symptoms. I truly feel that we are a team in managing my healthcare. He's tough when he needs to be, but always in that great soft-spoken bedside manner. I have recommended him to several friends and family members. Top notch doc and staff!

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Great Doc  |  show details
by James on Jun 14th, 2010

First time I went, he was the best I'd ever seen. Been seeing him for years... still the best. I've recommended him to several friends and family. They all agree. I'll never change.

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  he is the best  |  show details
Apr 25th, 2010

he is the best dr i have ever gone to. he not in a hurry to go running out the door like other drs. he leaves when you are through talking. like is said he is the best, there needs to be more drs like him.

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Exceptional  |  show details
by Gina on Mar 30th, 2010

Dr. Gibson and his staff are exceptional when it comes to patients and their care. Dr. Gibson takes the time to listen, ask questions and explain things. He is professional, cordial and very thorough. I was amazed at how much time he spent with me on my first initial visit - something I haven't experienced since childhood.I would definitely recommend him.

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Mar 10th, 2008 on yahoo.com

Dr. Gibson is the best Dr. I have had in years. He is very caring and takes his time to hear your problems. I strongly reccomend Dr. Gibson for you and your family.Debbie Fisk

Read Full Review at yahoo.com
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Aug 23rd, 2006 on yahoo.com

Family Doctor: Dr. Gary Gibson is caring and he takes time to really get to know you to in order treat you well. He is the best doctor I have ever been to and I highly suggest him to absolutely anyone!!

Read Full Review at yahoo.com