ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Gary Goff Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Gary Goff?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Gary Goff?

Ratings and Reviews

30 Ratings with 15 Comments

  • Excellent
    17
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    8
  • Excellent
    17
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    8

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
21.6 min

Showing 30 Ratings with 15 Comments

1.0 Rating

June 1st, 2017

Never Again

I have never been overly fond of Dr. Goff or his office staff. I loved his NP Sissy so I tolerated his less than competent office staff. I am now looking for a new PCP. I was supposed to have an appointment with Sissy last week. I was sat in a room, told my BP was high, and told that they would be back shortly to re-take my BP. 30 minutes later, still no one. No excuse, no nothing. I ended up leaving without being seen. Not even liking Sissy will make me go back to that office.

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 19th, 2016

Office

Staff is awesome and very professional. One of the best doctors I Texas Sissy awesome.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 9th, 2016

dr Gary goff is a very poor doctor. He doesn't care about people. He does not follow up with test results I have never been with such a bad doctor I would never ask anyone to see him I would rate Dr Goff - any stars his staff could care less about how long you wait Do not use him as your doctor

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

November 1st, 2015

VERY UNORGANIZED PRACTICE

I have been going to Dr. Goff for about a year and I always have to wait but the last time was over an hour. When he did come in he spent all of five minutes with me. He does manage to listen to your heart and lungs but never anything else. I waited another 20 minutes for my paperwork. Way too unorganized for me.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

March 23rd, 2015

Very good doctor. Thorough and spends time with you explaining. The only thing I haven't liked is that there are times when students are in the room. He always asks if it if okay but I prefer one-on-one.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 9th, 2014

Things might be changing for Dr. Goff. My doctor died and Dr. Goff bought his practice. He is not taking all patients and his staff are not so attentive as my old doctor. I have a friend who went to the old doctor for over 20 years and he WON'T SEE HER! Records sent to another doctor haven't arrived and they won't send them again. She is on Medicare and in pain and NEEDS A DOCTOR! Cannot believe the treatment!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 25th, 2013

evil twin?

i must have gone to goff's evil twin. 2-hr. wait, ushered into tiny room with no chairs, mocked in a crude manner for a physical impairment, told three times he has been in practice 15 years, arrogant throughout brief stay, neither received results of blood work nor notice of a test that supposedly was to be scheduled as 'life or death.' bully-treatment of an ill, elderly patient.

Wait time
56 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 26th, 2013

Excellent Doctor

Dr Goff has been a true blessing in my life as my doctor. He truly cares about his patients and will go above and beyond to help you in whatever illness you are dealing with. God blessed me when I found Dr Goff.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 24th, 2012

Dr. Gary Goff is one greatest doctor in Dallas Tx. He care for his parents. He explained every thing so well. He is the best doctor i have known.

Wait time
5.0 minutes

5.0 Rating

January 27th, 2012

most caring dr at st paul

very caring , very profesional, courteous, take time to explain issues his patient don't understand,outstanding bed side manor when one of his patients is in the hospital. easy to talk and will take time to listen to his patients concerns. one of the best at st pauu.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 8th, 2011

caring and professional

I have been seeing dr goff for several years and I can say without a doubt he is one of the best in dallas. He is very caring and will stop and explain a procedure if he feels his patients do not understand, very professional in office, in hospital in following up when he refers patients for test. St. Paul is extremely blessed to have such a caring doctor on staff. His staff is very professional also. I would and do recommend him.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 8th, 2011

top notch very caring dr.

I have been going to Dr.Goff for several years now and I can say without a doubt that he is one of the most efficient, top rated Dr's in Dallas, I even advised the administration office at St Paul that he was one of the best drs on staff.While in the hospital several times this past year, he was extremely knowledgeable in caring and getting to the bottom of my illnesses. I would highly recommend Dr. Goff to anyone and have recommended him to friends. Thank you.He is one of the best in Dallas

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Gary Goff is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Dallas, TX.

  • Dr. Ricardo Guerra Jr

    Dr. Ricardo Guerra Jr

    Interventional Cardiology, Internal Medicine, Cardiovascular Disease, Cardiology

    Dallas, TX 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    27
  • Dr. Steven Meyer

    Dr. Steven Meyer

    Interventional Cardiology, Internal Medicine, Cardiology

    Dallas, TX 0 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    47
  • Dr. David Musselman

    Dr. David Musselman

    Interventional Cardiology, Internal Medicine, Cardiology, Cardiovascular Disease

    Dallas, TX 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    31