Dr. Gary Goldberg MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.1
  • 28 patient ratings
  • 18 reviews

Last 12 months:

3.5 (-0.6)

18 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    68%
  • Satisfied
    11%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    18%
  • Wait Time 11.8 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 27th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Spent over an hour talking with my husband and myself when he was diagnosed with prostate cancer. Listened to all of our concerns and was compassionate, helpful, and caring.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 3rd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The worst doctor ever, rude, arrogant, always in a hurry, doesn't give you time to talk to him, stay away from him
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 19th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
i would recommend this doctor. He helped me with my bladder infections when no other doctor had any solutions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 11th, 2015
urinary incontinence and kidney stones
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Goldberg is hands down the best urologist in this area including all of Mayo Clinic and the mayo clinic health systems. I was suffering with kidney stones and only he was able to properly diagnose the unusual type I stones I was suffering with. He helped me more than any other urologist. Also, he other urologists would just ignore me incontinence. He took the time to listen, diagnose, and treat me. Such a kind man and knowledgeable in his field. Don't bother with the others.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 21st, 2014
Worst Urologist ever
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would never visit this doctor again. The absolute worst in my opinion. Arrogant and talks loud enough about care the whole place can here. Also, after numerous calls of problems after a procedure I was left with no response. I won't go to this doctor, or for that matter any Mankato Clinic physician in my lifetime. This was not the first bad experience I have had at Mankato Clinic. You can tell in their staff that no one is really happy there. If I could give a ZERO stars I would.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 12th, 2013
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Does not take the time to listen to the patient. Is very direct and rude with a quick response to a question that is miss understood or taken the wrong way and he will move on without clarifying. Patient still has questions and he is leaving the room so patient has to continue conversation in public hallway. This is not following HIPPA rulings. Patients go to the doctor for their supposed expertise, however if given the chance the patient knows their body and can be a great source of information. Is rude with little bedside manner. Poor on follow up with little to no patient education on what to expect, what to look for, and what is a concern. Shows no emotion or empathy towards the patient, comes across as very cold. Maybe more suited in the field of research rather than working with the public. Feel as if got off on the wrong foot with no chance of changing the doctor patient relationship, so now looking for professional care else where.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 11th, 2013
kidney stones
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Goldberg helped me with my stones. Got rid of a few and have not had any since!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 11th, 2012
kidney stones
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Goldberg was very helpful in taking care of me when I had a kidney stone. I highly recommend him for this type of problem.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 8th, 2012
Bladder Cancer
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Highly recommended. Thorough, kind and excellent bedside manner
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 7th, 2011
incontinence
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Goldberg is an incontinence expert. He made me dry after years of leaking!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 21st, 2011
prostate cancer
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
did a great job taking care of my husband, highly recommended
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 8th, 2011
Worst doctor I ever had.
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This was the abslute worst doctor I ever had. Rude, unprofessional, failed to handle post op problems. I would never recommend this doctor to anyone. If you want good care, look elsewhere. I ended up with a second surgery to fix his mistakes, but opted for care somewhere else. I would run, not walk away from this doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Gary Goldberg, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Mankato, MN.

Doctor

Dr. Michael James

33 years experience

3.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. David Reed

33 years experience

4.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Joe Lee

34 years experience

3.7 of 5