Dr. Gary Goldstein MD Patient Reviews

  • Pediatrics Palm Harbor, FL

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 62 patient ratings
  • 27 comments

Last 12 months:

4.7 (+ 0.3)

63 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    79%
  • Great
    2%
  • Good
    5%
  • Poor
    5%
  • Bad
    10%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 48.9 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

2.0 of 5
July 19th, 2017
Long Wait Time
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wait time is 3-4 hours with an appointment. No follow-up phone call when leaving a message.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 12th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The best physician ever!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 27th, 2016
Best doctor on the planet
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is a great clinican. Knowledgable and takes his time with you. Never rushes, gives you his complete attention. Not computer in his face, he actually listens. Great staff. Great location. Great office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 17th, 2015
The best Doctor you can find!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Goldstein has been my Doctor for over 15 years. He is highly respected, intelligent and has a wonderful bedside manner. Very concerned and engaged with his patients. He makes it a point to be all knowing if a patient of his is in the hospital or has an issue. I recommend him highly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 4th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Goldstein has been my doctor for 23 years, as well as for my wife, an RN. He delivered our son in 1992 and has also been his doctor. He discovered my cancer in 2006 and had me scheduled for surgery within 48 hours. I owe him my life. During my annual physical he does all blood work he thinks necessary and spends at least an hour with me in total. Unfortunately he will retire someday and I'll have to find someone else.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 17th, 2015
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best MD you could imagine. Down to earth, practical and does not over diagnose.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 28th, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Absolutely the best doctor I have ever known. Treats my entire family. Staff is enthusiastic and helpful and the office is clean and comfortable. Highly recommend this office.

5.0 of 5
April 4th, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient for many, many years and I have waited in the waiting room to see Dr. Goldstein for HOURS. I have seen the way the public treats the staff of this practice due to wait times which ARE quite long and does require patience. With that said, I have listened to the way patients treat the front office staff and it is a wonder how these girls maintain their composure. If you are dissatisfied with the wait, not satisfied with the managers response to the wait (Dr Goldstein takes time with each and every patient, just like he will for you) than this is not the place for you. In reading the comments about the staff and listening to the disrespect to them, please take yourself to a other physician if you think you'll be seen in 10 minutes or less. He's a WONDERFUL doctor. Truly worth every second I have to sit in the waiting area watching bay news 9.

5.0 of 5
January 7th, 2015
Our family will go to no one else.
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am an RN, retired because of multiple medical issues. I have my entire family going to Dr Gary. His skills are superior, his bedside manner is superior and above all he has truly dedicated his life to his patients and his profession. His diagnostic skills are excellent. Having worked with him at the hospital, among many physicians, I knew he was who I wanted caring for my family. That said, the office waits are horrendous. The reason is, he spends the needed amount of time with each and every patient. He never rushes. Dr Neri is a great back-up, and one of them is always there. He has been at my hospital bedside at 11 at night. He is understanding, and non-judgmental. We will never leave this office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 7th, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Can't describe the level of trust I have in this doctor. If you have the opportunity to see him, do it. Worth the wait.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 13th, 2013
The Finest Dr. in Pinellas County
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Goldstein has taken excellent care of my family for 21 years-my husband who passed with outstanding care w/compassion, myself and my 2 children. We are always able to get in for emergencies- yes, we know we have to wait but know we are getting the most wonderful care and he is devoted to our appointment. We are blessed to have such a knowledgeable and caring professional taking great care of us!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 19th, 2013
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor, great staff, great everything but long wait. Be prepared but worth it!
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Gary Goldstein, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Palm Harbor, FL.