The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Gary Goodfried Is this you?
  • 17
  • 2
  • 2
  • 2
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Gary Goodfried?


27 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 22nd, 2017

Wish I had surgery months before I actually did.

Complete left hip replacement, anterior access surgery was performed at Tyler Spine & Joint hospital. If I had known the outcome I would have had the surgery many months sooner. The pain I was experiencing before surgery was gone. The pain from surgery was very manageable and mostly gone within a month.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

July 10th, 2016

Eleven days out of surgery walk almost as good as five year's ago. No cane or assistance. Can't say enough good things about Dr Goodfried. Thank you Texas Spine And Joint, good food and great staff.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 23rd, 2015

Dr good fried has been instrumental in changing my life. He has performed 2 total knee replacements which allowed me to b active again. Keep up w grandchildren excercise and pretty much do about what I did when much younger. I'm actually having fun and enjoying life again. I can call his office anytime I have questions or minor problems and I think he would know me when I see him around. Can't say that of most drs. I've recommended him numerous times. Also his PA Paul and nurse Amanda are great. I have great respect and affection for them all for their caring and concern.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 31st, 2015

Very average

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 25th, 2015

Takes along time to get in but, I guess that means he is busy which means he has a lot of patients .

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 19th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 10th, 2017

3.0 Rating

February 22nd, 2017

3.0 Rating

February 22nd, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 13th, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 13th, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 13th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Gary Goodfried is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Tyler, TX.

  • Dr. Jerold Lancourt

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Tyler, TX 0.44 mi

    45
  • Dr. Cody Anderson

    Trauma Surgery, Orthopedic Surgery

    Tyler, TX 0.69 mi

    4.6
    (8)
    14
  • Dr. Joseph Conflitti

    Dr. Joseph Conflitti

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Tyler, TX 0.69 mi

    4.5
    (18)
    22