The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Gary Gropper Is this you?
  • 19
  • 0
  • 3
  • 2
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
21.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Gary Gropper?


27 Ratings with 12 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 16th, 2017

Fabulous Doctor

I had a C5/C6 cervical fusion by Dr. Gropper and then a micro discectomy on my lower back. I always tell people I think he walks on water and also has a great sense of humor

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 22nd, 2016

Very pleased

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 27th, 2015

Disguised with he made my vital signs go through the roof

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 23rd, 2015

Three family members are patients of Dr Gropper. He is excellent in all areas! Great caring bedside manner. Professional, knowledgable, skilled, and he explains everything clearly. I would recommend Dr Gropper to everyone and have recommended him. Great Doctor!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 5th, 2014

#1 On My List of Doctors

Dr. Gropper diagnosed my aneurysm and followed me as a patient for over 8 years. He was always caring, showed great interest in my concerns, and spent time helping to alleviate those concerns and updating me on any changes that had taken place. He is someone that I would so willing recommend to anyone I know that needs a neuro surgeon. My family and I can't thank him enough for all he has done.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 25th, 2013

disappointment terror!

I would tell friends not to go to this doctor I disliked him .I had emergency surgery and he was rude , I was scared and he tells me to shut up! He was not even my doctor when my doctor did come to the operating room he yelled at my doctor again whats the deal? My doctor and I had discussed personal issues I had and Gropper ignored them or blew them and me off. I will never go back to a hospital where he is at. Dislike doesn't even come close to how I really feel about him . I was put in the ICU and he came in the room and my vital signs went nuts . now you tell me if a person should feel that way with a doctor ? He was rude to family when they came to see me . He told them they could not see me they didn't have permission WHAT???????????? I have had nightmares because of him. bedside manner stunk! I am still scared of him and the nightmares are really bad I wake up screaming .

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 31st, 2012

Dr Gropper repaired me! Twice!

15 years ago I had a crushed disc in my lower back. Dr Gropper repaired this and I have had zero back problems since.In 2012, my neck got so I could only turn my head +/- about 20 degrees. Gropper removed some bone spurs in my neck, and cut back a disc which was rubbing my spinal cord in my neck and now 2 months later I am back to normal. No more neck pain and I can move my neck +/- 45 degrees. Upward motion is slightly restricted due to fusion of 2 vertebrae, but all in all, I am VERY satisfied.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 22nd, 2010

Dr. Gropper has performed 4/5 of my back surgeries. (the first one was from another "dr" and Dr. Gropper had to clean up the mess). He has always correctly diagnosed my condition, and is not quick to perform surgery. I have been a patient of Dr. Gropper's since 1985. He and his staff have always been professional as well as personable. I would, and have recommended him to others.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 21st, 2010

DR GARY GROPPER

EXCELLENT PHYSICIAN AND SURGEON

Accurate Diagnosis
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 14th, 2009

Dr. Gropper was awesome

Dr. Gropper had a great bedside manner. He was very caring, and he listened well. His office staff was top notch. They were great about returning phone calls promptly and answering any questions no matter how trivial. Nancy was very quick about filling out necessary paper work for medical leave, so there wasn't much delay in me receiving my benefits. Mary Jane called within a few days of discharge to check on me.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 5th, 2009

Service Quality

Surgery was not successful. He never checked up on me. When trying to set an appointment 2 years after Fusion surgery felt as if it was a previledge to be seen by Dr. Gropper. Not very happy with the overall outcome.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

November 18th, 2008

Customer oriented

He spent time with to review my films, allowed for me to ask questions and clarify answers, felt comfortable.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Gary Gropper is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Atlanta, GA.

  • Dr. Howard Chandler Jr

    Dr. Howard Chandler Jr

    Neurological Surgery

    Atlanta, GA 0 mi

    4.9
    (17)
    30
  • Dr. Roger Frankel

    Dr. Roger Frankel

    Neurological Surgery

    Atlanta, GA 0 mi

    4.7
    (17)
    24
  • Dr. Michele Johnson

    Dr. Michele Johnson

    Neurological Surgery

    Atlanta, GA 0 mi

    4.7
    (22)
    15