Dr. Gary Gruber MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Chicago, IL

Overall Rating

4.7
  • 21 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

21 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    86%
  • Great
    5%
  • Good
    5%
  • Poor
    5%
  • Bad
    0%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 15.8 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 1st, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Gruber is phenomenal! He is incredibly proactive and I would follow him to the ends of the earth.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 12th, 2011
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I don't know where to start. He is the most amazing doctor. He is so nice and that is hard to find. He genuinely cares about people. I have been seeing him since I was 17 years old and now turning 40. He is proactive with following up with me, he makes me feel comfortable, he educates me, he is just fantastic.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 14th, 2011
Long term patient
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Gruber has been my Doc for over 15 years. He is patient and caring about my health, remembers me and my family history, and is vigilant with matters worth worrying about and steers me clear of minor concerns not worth worrying about. I have, and do, recommend him wholeheartedly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 29th, 2010
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Gruber has been my Doctor for the last 12 years. Dr Gruber takes his time diagnosing any issues that I might have during my visit and any existing issues I currently am being treated for. You'll see that Dr. Gruber spends time asking the right questions and always is thorough with his examinations.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 3rd, 2010
Consumate proffessional
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Gruber really cares about his patients and is very thnourough on all aspects
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 24th, 2009
Excellent Dr.!
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Gruber is thorough and professional, but what makes him truly exemplary in my opinion is that he is excellent in communicating results and concerns and in following-up. It is truly a pleasure and a privilege to be his patient!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 4th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 of 5
November 10th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 2nd, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 6th, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
September 29th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
May 31st, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Gary Gruber, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Chicago, IL.