ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Gary Gutterman Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Gary Gutterman?

Adult ADHD

Adult ADHD

Get the facts about attention deficit hyperactivity disorder (ADHD) in adults, including the different types and symptoms of each.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Gary Gutterman?

Ratings and Reviews

17 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    6
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    8
  • Excellent
    6
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    8

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 17 Ratings with 7 Comments

3.0 Rating

April 9th, 2015

He is a quack and a liar.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 25th, 2014

AGREE THAT GARY GURRTEMAN IS A MONEY MAKER FOR WORK COMP

I HAVE TO AGREE WITH PATIENT REVIEWS HE DOES NOT LISTEN TO YOU,HAS NO IDEA OF LAST APPT,CALLED ME 1 TIME ON A SUNDAY, I THINK HE LIKES TO HEAR HIMSELF I AM ON WORK COMP AND YES ITS EASY $$ FOR HIM , BROWN NO SER I HAVE SEEN A NON WORK COMP DR. & HAVE SAID THAT THE MEDS I AM ON DONT HELP MAKE IT WORSE IT TAKES LONGER TO DRIVE TO HIM FROM GREELEY THAN APPT. WORK COMP TRUSTS HIS OPINON -GET IT- OF COURSE HIS RATING FOR ME IS OF NO USE BECAUSE HE CANT KNOW ME OR EVEN WANT TO TAKE TIME TO KNOW THAT I HAVE BEEN IN A TRAUMATIC EVENT. MY NEW PSYCHARIST WILL GIVE A REPORT IN COURT AND WILL AT LEAST FIGHT FOR ME AND FUNNY THING HE IS WELL KNOWN FOR BEING A LOSER THATS WHY WORK COMP USES HIM I THINK HE IS USING HIS OWN SELF MEDICATING HELP TRULY HE SUCKS & I HATE BEING FORCED TO SEE HIM DONT WASTE YOUR TIME & $$$$$$ ACCURATE DIAGNOSIS NO NO TIME SPENT W/ PATIENT HORRIBLE

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 31st, 2012

Just terrible

Those are the two word that summarize the treatment as well as the doctor. Gutterman is in it for the money and was happy to take it from my worker's comp company.His diagnosis was completely inaccurate, and what he told me during out meeting was very different from what appeared in his report. In fact, the report was so wildly off we had to request the taperecording to point out multiple differences. VERY poor documentation and listening skills.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 24th, 2012

Multiple Issues

His cell phone and office phone go off during sessions, he does not take notes, and forgets things discussed in previous sessions, his answering machine says call his home phone if it is urgent, only to get his very rude wife.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 16th, 2012

DR. Gutterman has treated me on three separate occasions over the past several years. He is always attentive and focused on helping me resolve my issues. I have had numerous appointments...he's never been late and only on one occasion did I feel rushed (my fault...I was late). Each time I walk out of his office I feel as though I've made some progress toward 'getting or keeping my head on straight'.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 8th, 2010

Didn't spend very much time with me at all and rushed me out the door while I was telling him about a serious problem. I won't go back for a 4th visit.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

July 3rd, 2009

He's too expensive and not very good

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 4th, 2017

1.0 Rating

March 2nd, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 15th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 5th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

June 20th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Gary Gutterman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Denver, CO.

  • Dr. Richard Simons

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Denver, CO 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    34
  • Dr. Rhoda Singer

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Denver, CO 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    39
  • Dr. Cynthia Satchell

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Denver, CO 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    34