The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Gary Harrelson Is this you?
  • 6
  • 0
  • 2
  • 1
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
25.8 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Gary Harrelson?


12 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 26th, 2015

He is a great doctor. He is no nonsense straight to the point. Wish there were more doctor's like him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 6th, 2015

my family has been using this doctor for 20 years. he takes great care of us. we usually get in the same day we call. Staff is friendly.hope to

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 30th, 2014

I would not recomend this doctor to anyone. He is rude and will get mad when you tell him about your problem and pain you are in. He has misdiagnosed a problem my husband has. Another doctor found the problem right away and my husband is now scheduled for surgery. I have never written a negative review like this but would just like to save someone else the frustration we have had over the last two years.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 30th, 2013

Great doctor

Dr. Harrelson has been my doctor for 16 years. He is a great doctor.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 27th, 2011

Worst Doctors Office In The Area

Warned before initial visit he is an arrogant SOB and to stay cool if I wanted help. Never made it past the front desk - women there wanted to argue, talk bad about other doctors, offices, and procedures, and explain why the world revolves around them.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 6th, 2010

Worst Doc EVER

this guy is a quack. He shook his fists and yelled at me with trimbling lips, "What business is it of the nurses," When I told him that my mom in laws private health nurse asked if we could try some of the new breathing medications for her. There are many more instances of this man both losing his temper and just not caring about patients.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 17th, 2014

5.0 Rating

October 7th, 2014

3.7 Rating

July 28th, 2014

3.7 Rating

December 18th, 2009

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

2.3 Rating

March 4th, 2009

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

5.0 Rating

March 19th, 2008

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Gary Harrelson is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Auburn, AL.

  • Dr. Sarat Meka

    Family Medicine

    Auburn, AL 0.17 mi

    3.3
    (2)
    9
  • Dr. Wendell Elliott Gaillard Jr

    Family Medicine, General Surgery

    Opelika, AL 0.69 mi

    43
  • Dr. Michael Canfield

    Dr. Michael Canfield

    Family Medicine

    Auburn, AL 0.84 mi

    4.3
    (6)
    34