Dr. Gary Harrelson MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Auburn, AL

Overall Rating

3.6
  • 12 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

12 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    50%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    17%
  • Poor
    8%
  • Bad
    25%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 25.8 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 26th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is a great doctor. He is no nonsense straight to the point. Wish there were more doctor's like him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 6th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
my family has been using this doctor for 20 years. he takes great care of us. we usually get in the same day we call. Staff is friendly.hope to
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 30th, 2014
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would not recomend this doctor to anyone. He is rude and will get mad when you tell him about your problem and pain you are in. He has misdiagnosed a problem my husband has. Another doctor found the problem right away and my husband is now scheduled for surgery. I have never written a negative review like this but would just like to save someone else the frustration we have had over the last two years.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 30th, 2013
Great doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Harrelson has been my doctor for 16 years. He is a great doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 27th, 2011
Worst Doctors Office In The Area
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Warned before initial visit he is an arrogant SOB and to stay cool if I wanted help. Never made it past the front desk - women there wanted to argue, talk bad about other doctors, offices, and procedures, and explain why the world revolves around them.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 6th, 2010
Worst Doc EVER
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
this guy is a quack. He shook his fists and yelled at me with trimbling lips, "What business is it of the nurses," When I told him that my mom in laws private health nurse asked if we could try some of the new breathing medications for her. There are many more instances of this man both losing his temper and just not caring about patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 17th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 7th, 2014

3.7 of 5
July 28th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
December 18th, 2009
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
March 4th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 19th, 2008
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Gary Harrelson, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Auburn, AL.