Dr. Gary Hathaway MD Patient Reviews

  • General Surgery Marietta, GA

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 19 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.9)

19 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    68%
  • Great
    5%
  • Good
    5%
  • Poor
    5%
  • Bad
    16%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 24.6 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 22nd, 2016
Hernia consultation
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very thoightful and detailed explanation of my procedure. Easy to speak with, I trusted him almost immediately. Will schedule surgery with him and leave a follow up after.xx'c
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 10th, 2015
Man of Integrity!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have to admit, I was worried going straight to a surgeon that I would automatically end up have surgery. Another doctor had found my gallbladder was full of stones and referred me to Dr. Hathaway. Dr. Hathaway was extremely easy to talk to, easy to understand, so very personable and said I didn't need surgery! He explained symptoms/signs to look for and recommended that I NOT have surgery right now unless problems present. He could have easily scheduled a surgery date, but didn't. I wish all doctors were as honest and made me feel like they really had my best interest at heart!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 28th, 2012
Don't go there!
Wait time
60.0 minutes
My Wellstar clinic recommended the doctor at Summit Surgical so I was soon to be a first time visiting "NEW PATIENT" going there to make an appointment for a required surgery. The address for Summit surgical was listed by Kennestone Hospital incorrectly and had never been changed in the 3 years Summit had moved from their old address. This made me get to the Summit office exactly at my appointment time of 3:30 PM. Then there were 25 patients ahead of me due to overbooking. One and one half hours later, at 5:00 PM, still not being seen by the doctor and being in pain, I complained very vocally and, because of my complaining, the office manager, who was extremely condescending, told me Summit felt I should go elsewhere and they did not want me as a patient of theirs and threw me out!Good luck if you use them
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 2nd, 2012
Wonderful doctor!
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hathaway cured a bad, uncomfortable infection that I developed as a result of a tummy tuck performed by a cosmetic surgeon. Actually, it was my second infection, the first resulting in surgery. He drained the infection (no pain) and eliminated the need for a second surgery. He has a great personality and really cares about his patients. He's a great doctor, and I highly recommend him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 4th, 2010
my visit with Dr. Gary Hathaway
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been to a lot of Drs. in my lifetime and none can ompare to the effeciency of Dr. Hathway and his staff, he also makes it a point to call to check on his patients, he also makes it a point to calm the fears of my family members. He is someone really special there will be a special place for him. My family and I just love him todeath.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 1st, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 7th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 12th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 25th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 of 5
July 15th, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 of 5
May 28th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 11th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Gary Hathaway, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Marietta, GA.