Dr. Gary Huang MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Cathedral City, CA

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 20 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (-0.1)

20 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    65%
  • Great
    10%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    15%
  • Bad
    10%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 15 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

4.0 of 5
January 27th, 2016
A VERY GOOD DOCTOR
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have only had one visit with Dr. Huang, but that visit was the best Dr.'s visit I ever had. He spent more time with me than any other Dr.. He was through, almost to a fault. Since then, I have had occasion to contact his staff, and they too were outstanding
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
February 20th, 2015
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Office girl very rude. Took 14 months to get referred to dermatologist for lesion on hand. Passed kidney stone in dec. dr on vacation no alternate dr Had to go to urgent care . Will be seeking a new physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 16th, 2014
Offensive
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I found the appointment with this so called 'Dr' appalling, unprofessional, passive aggressive, inept and disrespectful. Don't subject yourself to substandard care from anyone. I have worked in healthcare with real Physicians, professional, intelligent and respectful to all patients. this guy missed the class when they went over The Hippocratic Oath.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 18th, 2013
Best Care in the Coachella Valley
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am a patient of Dr. Gary Huang since 2010. Dr. Huang is a very through and professional physician. He has an excellent bedside manner and takes time to listen to patient's concerns. I would highly recommend Dr. Huang for your medical needs.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 18th, 2012
excellent
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 22nd, 2011
Dr. Huang is an excellent doctor
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Huang has to work within the confides of my H.M.O., which is not easy. He never rushes me at my appointments and always answers all my questions and he doesn't take no's from my H.M.O. I think he's an excellent primary care doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
November 1st, 2010
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
i felt that when i would tell him my problems he would not pay attention to what i was saying he is a nice person but nice does not cut it he needs to pay attention to what we say

4.0 of 5
March 20th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 12th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
January 6th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 26th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 8th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Gary Huang, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Cathedral City, CA.