The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Gary Davis Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Gary Davis?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Gary Davis?

Ratings and Reviews

21 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    8
  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    8

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20 min
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup
Accurate Diagnosis

Showing 21 Ratings with 7 Comments

1.0 Rating

May 12th, 2015

Dr Davis is an excellent clinican with an outstanding bedside manner.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 7th, 2014

Very highly recommended. Very difficult to find an internist with a dual specialty in cardiac care. Dr. Davis offers this. I found him to be patient, a great listener and willing to both discuss and alter treatment alternatives in accordance to my wishes. I saw the review criticizing the difficulty in getting appointments. Welcome to North Shore Healthcare. Dr. Davis is not responsible for this but has always been more than willing to make accommodations when I need them and contact him directly (yes, it is possible though it takes some work). In all I find Dr. Davis to be outstanding in all aspects of his practice.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 12th, 2013

great experience

I've seen Dr. Davis a couple times now when my regular doctor has been unavailable. He has been friendly, compassionate, and a good listener. No complaints.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 5th, 2013

Trying to call this doctor was virtually impossible. I would not consider going back to him or recommending him. There is to much hassle getting an appointment and wait time was far to long.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 9th, 2013

Unlike most doctors, who have their nurses get you from the waiting room, Dr. Davis met me in the waiting room and escorted me into the examining room. This was my first appointment with him, and this personal touch made a good impression on me. Unfortunately, it all went downhill from there. He asked me a lot of questions (good!) but he then responded with attacks (bad). He spent the first 10 minutes discussing how I need to lose weight (even though I am not considered heavy by most standards and recently gave birth). He then questioned my choice of career, and the icing on the cake was when he was examining my stomach and said, "You don't like your stomach, do you?" I've never left a physical feeling so depressed and bad about myself! I would not recommend him to anyone.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 14th, 2012

More than another patient

Dr. Davis took the time to go over thoroughly each health related item. Very professional manner. A Doctor who actually looks up from his computer and gives eye contact and seems genuinely concerned.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 10th, 2012

A cardiologist who couldn't recognize congestive heart failure

Davis was my primary care physician and cardiologist following my first heart surgery. In 2003, I began coughing profusely and developed severe leg swallowing. I was severely ill for over 2 weeks. During several visits to Gary Davis during this time period, he did not even think to check my heart with even a stethoscope, insisting that it was pneumonia. Davis knew of my past history of heart problems and heart surgery because he was my physician for 15 years. I had congestive heart failure, but Gary Davis did not even think to check given my obvious symptoms. He didn't even check my heart with a stethoscope! He is also extremely rude. In 2001, after an angiogram, he came into my hospital room and told me, in front of my wife and son that I needed "holy water". Today, I am suffering because of his negligence, but am still alive under the great care of another physician. I want to warn people about Gary Davis. STAY AWAY! HE DOES NOT CARE ABOUT YOU!

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

May 26th, 2017

1.0 Rating

May 14th, 2017

4.0 Rating

February 18th, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 3rd, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 17th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Gary Davis is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Evanston, IL.

  • Dr. William Kerr

    Endocrinology, Diabetes and Metabolism, Internal Medicine

    Evanston, IL 0 mi

    5.0
    (7)
    53
  • Dr. Cary Berkowitz

    Dr. Cary Berkowitz

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Evanston, IL 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    45
  • Dr. Mary Acree

    Internal Medicine, Pediatrics

    Evanston, IL 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    8