ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Gary Kelman Is this you?
  • 0
  • 0
  • 2
  • 2
  • 9

Quality Rating

Dissatisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
46 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Gary Kelman?


13 Ratings with 4 Comments

1.0 Rating

February 16th, 2015

N/A

Dr. Kelman is one of the most cruel doctor I have ever come across, the man is heartless and wicked. dislike him so much, one of the most disgusted workers comp doctor. Also the staff at Orthopedic Associates , they are very rude and prejudice, especially at the check out desk.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 22nd, 2014

RUDE EMPLOYEES N BAD DR

THE EMPLOYEES WERE RUDE ON MY VISIT. THE DOCTOR IS AN IME INSURANCE DR. I WILL LET YOU KNOW WHAT HE SAYS. I WONDER IF HE WILL AGREE WITH MY DR'S AND THE NYC DOCTORS WHO QUALIFIED ME AS DISABLED. WE SHALL SEE.

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 8th, 2014

If this is the same Dr. Gary Kelman that is an IME doctor that travels between South Florida and Long Island, then he is a total jerk! He is a hack doc-in-a-box that doesn't care what documentation he is looking at while hired by an insurance company for an IME. I had MRI's showing multiple fractures in my spine with spinal stenosis, spondylotic myelopathy and radiculopathy all written in the impression of the MRI and this idiot said I was fine to continue working! Beware....the devil wears many faces!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

November 30th, 2009

Dr. Kelman works for Workers Comp. Insurance Co. on their side. He saves them money and has his paperwork complted before the injured person even arrives. He does not even examine the injured body part because he does what he is going to say and do so that the injured employee is not going to get the treatment or surgery they need. What a shyster! What a racket! I am a nurse. I promise I know what I am talking about.

Wait time
55.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

June 24th, 2016

1.0 Rating

February 15th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

December 18th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

June 17th, 2015

Wait time
45 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

April 21st, 2015

1.0 Rating

December 3rd, 2014

2.3 Rating

August 30th, 2014

1.0 Rating

November 20th, 2011

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Gary Kelman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Miami Lakes, FL.

  • Dr. Tosca Kulendran

    Dr. Tosca Kulendran

    Surgery of the Hand, Orthopedic Surgery

    Miami Lakes, FL 0 mi

    4.7
    (12)
    17
  • Dr. Christopher Brown

    Dr. Christopher Brown

    Orthopedic Surgery of the Spine, Orthopedic Surgery

    Miami Lakes, FL 0 mi

    4.2
    (41)
    25
  • Dr. Roy Cardoso

    Dr. Roy Cardoso

    Surgery of the Hand, Orthopedic Surgery

    Miami Lakes, FL 0 mi

    4.2
    (14)
    11