ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Gary Kohler Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Gary Kohler?

Ratings and Reviews

12 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 12 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 11th, 2016

The best i love him like my Brother.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 22nd, 2014

Worst experience of my life!!!!!

The ONLY positive thing I can say about this doctor is that he has a wonderful nurse! This doctor has the WORST bedside manner ever! He got upset at me because I asked why some paperwork didn't get sent off when it should have in a timely manner- after diagnosing me with a rare disease. He cussed at me! Threw my file down!!!! I am very shy, and hesitate to ask questions.... And the first time I ask a question- this is what I got! We had to report his behavior to the hospital and they informed us he was under investigation because of the matter.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 16th, 2013

LOVE him!

This dr LOVES his patients! He does not tolerate anybody being ugly to his patients! He is smart, kind, kinda outspoken. He makes you understand what he is saying. He has a very sweet nurse, I would highly recommend him!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 27th, 2012

Excellent Physician

Excellent, knowledgeable physician in bedside manner and professionalism. Treats your diagnosis with sincere concern.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

April 18th, 2010

Obviously overworked

Unfortunately, I had to speak to the chief of staff after a "procedure" that Dr. Kohler attempted to provide. He was extremely irritable and easily agitated. Something was very wrong with his bedside manner that day. Very difficult experience. I would not recommend him.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 17th, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 6th, 2016

5.0 Rating

April 16th, 2016

1.0 Rating

November 12th, 2014

5.0 Rating

April 13th, 2012

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.7 Rating

June 27th, 2011

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

September 23rd, 2010

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Gary Kohler is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Lake Charles, LA.

  • Dr. Michael Broussard

    Dr. Michael Broussard

    Hematology and Oncology, Internal Medicine

    Lake Charles, LA 0 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    16
  • Dr. Manley Jordan

    Dr. Manley Jordan

    Pulmonary Disease, Internal Medicine, Critical Care Medicine

    Lake Charles, LA 0 mi

    5.0
    (11)
    33
  • Dr. Clifford Courville

    Pulmonary Disease, Internal Medicine

    Lake Charles, LA 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    7