ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Gary Kohn Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Gary Kohn?

Lung Cancer

Lung Cancer

Get the facts about lung cancer, including how many people get it and what increases your risk for developing it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Gary Kohn?

Ratings and Reviews

13 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
8.6 min
Appropriate Followup

Showing 13 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 10th, 2015

Wonderful Doc, great staff

Dr.Kohn and his staff are wonderful. My son is having a rough time with a persistent asthma cough this winter and Dr.Kohn and his entire staff have been ultra supportive and helpful. My son has a tendency to be a bit shy and resists going to doctor appointments -- but not with Dr. Kohn! Dr. Kohn has established a wonderful report with my son and also always takes the time to answer all of my questions and concerns regarding my little guy's treatment. I would highly recommend him to anyone looking for a pediatric pulmonologist.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 12th, 2013

Dr. Kohn is an excellent doctor. He is extremely knowledgable, compassionate, and has given excellent care for my son. I strongly recommend him.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 21st, 2013

Needs to learn how to communicate with parents

This is the only doctor I have ever met that will not answer a question over the telephone. My guess is because he doesn't get paid for phone calls since he insists on an in office appointment. His lack of communication caused issues with home care following an office visit because questions could not be answewd in a timely manner. Dealing with the staff was always positive, but the good doctor reminds me of the Seinfeld episode where the delicate genius cannot be disturbed, unless in the confines of an office where huge sums of money are involved, then and only then can the delicate genus be disturbed.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

June 6th, 2010

Has some decent ideas for you if your current medications aren't cutting it. Knows when to consult another doctor and won't try to answer things he doesn't know. Overall, good doctor, but he could stand to relax a little.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

December 2nd, 2009

Like him, but don't love him

My opinion, Kohn is OK. He's great with the kids, you can tell he really enjoys them. But he's not so great with the parents. He has a tendency to talk but doesn't listen. He seems rushed while he is asking you the questions, as if he already knows the answer. He's pleasant and seems like he knows what he's doing. But I'm getting the impression that he paints every case with a broad brush. A "one size fits all" mentality.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 18th, 2009

Dr. Kohn is a lifesaver. The best doctor we have ever been to!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 11th, 2015

5.0 Rating

July 28th, 2015

5.0 Rating

February 9th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

5.0 Rating

November 5th, 2014

3.7 Rating

May 17th, 2011

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 7th, 2009

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Gary Kohn is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Cedar Knolls, NJ.

  • Dr. Ilene Moss

    Dr. Ilene Moss

    Pediatrics

    Cedar Knolls, NJ 0.10 mi

    5.0
    (6)
    23
  • Dr. Mary Lofrumento

    Pediatrics

    Cedar Knolls, NJ 0.41 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    33
  • Dr. Kathryn Skuza

    Pediatric Endocrinology, Pediatrics

    Morristown, NJ 0.44 mi

    4.4
    (15)
    35