The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Gary Koloff Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Gary Koloff?

Bipolar Disorder

Bipolar Disorder

Get the facts about bipolar disorder, including the different types and symptoms of each.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Gary Koloff?

Ratings and Reviews

24 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    16
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    6
  • Excellent
    16
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
5 min
Appropriate Followup

Showing 24 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 23rd, 2017

A psychiatrist who is knowledgeable and helpful

I have been a patient of Dr. K's for several years. I have only terrific things to say about him. He is always accommodating and caring. He returns calls immediately or the same day, and he knows what he is doing.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 8th, 2017

Extremely ineffective
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

December 15th, 2014

Experiened & Trustworthy

Have been seeing Dr. Koloff for 8 years now & he has been right about all my treatment. He explains things clearly & honestly. He is extremely professional & I would trust & recomend him to any family & friends.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 3rd, 2013

Doctor is clueless. Lacks Impartiality.

This doctor is dangerous. There are great therapists in Oakland County. This doctor cannot separate his feelings from his patients.

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 8th, 2013

My experience with Dr. Koloff was horrifying. He does not understand his own psychology. He definitely cannot help you with yours. Run as fast as you can from this person. He has no clue what he is doing.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 15th, 2013

Dr. Koloff has been an excellent doctor for me. In the past, other psychiatrists I've seen have been a mixed bag; some very good and some very bad. Dr. Koloff is a thorough professional I've come to trust with my issues. The recommendations and medications he's prescibed have been spot on and have helped me greatly. He listens to what I have to say without dismissing my concerns. In short, I would refer Dr. Koloff to friends and family.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 17th, 2013

Horrific.

Do yourself a favor find another therapist.

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 22nd, 2012

Great Doctor

Dr. Koloff has been my doctor since 2008. He is great to work with and really listens to me. He always takes my ideas seriously and trys to make sure I am comfortable with the medication I am taking. I would highly recommend him.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 24th, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 18th, 2017

1.0 Rating

November 9th, 2016

5.0 Rating

May 21st, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Gary Koloff is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Farmington Hills, MI.

  • Dr. Irina Fiksman

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Farmington Hills, MI 0.08 mi

    4.5
    (7)
    40
  • Dr. John Manica

    Dr. John Manica

    Pediatrics, Neurology, Child Neurology

    Farmington Hills, MI 0.24 mi

    5.0
    (10)
    48
  • Dr. P Finkel

    Child Neurology, Neurology

    Farmington Hills, MI 0.24 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    44