ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Gary Koloff Is this you?

Filter Reviews

24 Ratings • 8 Comments

3.9
  • 16
  • 2
  • 0
  • 0
  • 6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
5 min
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Gary Koloff?

Showing 12 of 24 Ratings

A psychiatrist who is knowledgeable and helpful

Posted on May 23rd, 2017

I have been a patient of Dr. K's for several years. I have only terrific things to say about him. He is always accommodating and caring. He returns calls immediately or the same day, and he knows what he is doing.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Extremely ineffective

Posted on February 8th, 2017

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Experiened & Trustworthy

Posted on December 15th, 2014

Have been seeing Dr. Koloff for 8 years now & he has been right about all my treatment. He explains things clearly & honestly. He is extremely professional & I would trust & recomend him to any family & friends.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Doctor is clueless. Lacks Impartiality.

Posted on November 3rd, 2013

This doctor is dangerous. There are great therapists in Oakland County. This doctor cannot separate his feelings from his patients.

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on August 8th, 2013

My experience with Dr. Koloff was horrifying. He does not understand his own psychology. He definitely cannot help you with yours. Run as fast as you can from this person. He has no clue what he is doing.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 15th, 2013

Dr. Koloff has been an excellent doctor for me. In the past, other psychiatrists I've seen have been a mixed bag; some very good and some very bad. Dr. Koloff is a thorough professional I've come to trust with my issues. The recommendations and medications he's prescibed have been spot on and have helped me greatly. He listens to what I have to say without dismissing my concerns. In short, I would refer Dr. Koloff to friends and family.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Horrific.

Posted on March 17th, 2013

Do yourself a favor find another therapist.

Wait time
5 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doctor

Posted on June 22nd, 2012

Dr. Koloff has been my doctor since 2008. He is great to work with and really listens to me. He always takes my ideas seriously and trys to make sure I am comfortable with the medication I am taking. I would highly recommend him.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 24th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on May 18th, 2017

One Star

Posted on November 9th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on May 21st, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Gary Koloff is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Farmington Hills, MI.