Dr. Gary Kwartowitz DO Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.3
  • 24 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

4.3 (+ 1.0)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    46%
  • Satisfied
    8%
  • Neutral
    8%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    33%
  • Wait Time 28.2 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Promptness

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

3.0 of 5
February 17th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
First visit with Dr. Kwartowitz. I felt he was thorough and had a great personality. Follow up to come.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 19th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
My entire extended family has been coming to this practice for all their ENT issues throughout the years. This time was my turn. I disagree with the people that are saying he has a bad bedside manner. He just knows what he's doing and is efficient. I was in and out but only because after examination he felt everything was normal. I don't necessarily mind a fast doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 10th, 2015
Beyond Rude!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Extremely rude and abrasive, a total waste of a doctor visit, will be seeing another doctor instead. Would NOT recommend him to anyone, ever!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 25th, 2014
Not helpful at all
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would not wast my time again!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 1st, 2014
Must have been a D- student
I will never see this doctor ever again! I was sent to this doctor for my inner ear problems that I have been having on and off for some time now (Dizziness, pain, ringing ect.) This idiot with no x-ray, and the fact that I have never had jaw pain or swelling in my face, diagnosed me as having arthritis in my jaw and said that's what is causing my ear problems. What a quack! I bet he was a D- student in medical school.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 21st, 2013
Horrible bedside manner
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Would never see again or recommend this doctor. He was so incredibly rude. Acted as if I was wasting his time & wasn't even in the room for 5 minutes. He told me that he had no idea why my hearing was off & I should take a decongestant. He rushed me out of the office. He seemed more concerned about conversations with his residents rather than a patient. Also I waited for over an hour to be seen & when I finally said something they acted like I was being impatient. HORRIBLE doctor. Did not care to find out why I was having problems .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 2nd, 2012
Find another office
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Multiple times had to wait over a hour in the waiting room. Office staff is not very nice on calling people to inform them they are running behind. They over book the schedule. Find another ENT who can respect the patients and their time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 8th, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would recommend Dr. Kwartowitz to others as he is professional, knowledgeable, and has a caring bedside manner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 8th, 2011
This doctor told me what I already knew, and gave me no options
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He sent me for a hearing screening, I knew the results of that prior to going. The audiologist and the Dr. essentially gave me no information to even begin treatment with my issue. I sincerely want my money back, on principle. In a very sensitive time, I was essentially ignored.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 21st, 2009
Mom
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My child has been going to him since birth. I can not say enough wonderful things. He is caring. Not only takes her best intrest into account he also keeps her comfortable and every visit even when she was very sick as fun loving and child centered.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Gary Kwartowitz, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Clarkston, MI.

Doctor

Dr. Carl Shermetaro

27 years experience

4.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Asha Downs

17 years experience

2.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Thabet Abbarah

3.7 of 5