ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Gary Leuropa Is this you?
  • 18
  • 2
  • 1
  • 7
  • 25

Quality Rating

Neutral

Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
25.9 min
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Gary Leuropa?


53 Ratings with 28 Comments

1.0 Rating

August 24th, 2017

my emg test

MY APPOINTMENT WITH DR LEUROPA WAS PAINFUL! I HAD AN EMG AND HE HURT ME WITH THE NEEDLES. HE WASNT CARING OR GENTLE AT ALL. HE LEFT THE ROOM SO QUICKY, I DIDNT GET A CHANCE TO ASK ANY QUESTIONS. I WILL NEVER GO TO HIM AGAIN!!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 17th, 2016

Has an Excellent staff Just a very pleasant , professional experience

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 6th, 2015

WORSE DOCTOR IN RHODE ISLAND

I cannot believe that this so called Doctor has not had his license taken away. All of the negative reviews that I have read are 100% accurate. If you are looking for a good Neurologist who CARES and has good Knowledge DO NOT GO TO THIS SO CALLED DOCTOR, if he does have any knowledge, he does not care to share it and is so unhelpful and rude that I was completely disgusted with the time I wasted there. I don't understand how a Doctor can come into the room after the Nurse Practitioner is done sit down for 3 minutes and not say a word to you , does not care about your symptoms and could care less to take the time to listen or discuss anything with you. I have been on 2 visit's and I will not return, my Insurance is paying for me to see a Specialist, not a Nurse Practitioner. I had a procedure done and was first told by a girl that came into the room, that I could not talk to the Doctor or ask any Questions, that he was just coming in to do the Procedure, not to discuss anything about the procedure with me and the Pain that this Jerk put me through was horrifying to say the least, he also does not believe in sanitizing your skin, before jabbing you with needles and I mean jabbing. I had this same procedure done by another Neurologist and he sanitized the skin everywhere that I was receiving and injection and he was gentle with the needles, this Doctor actually jabs the needles into you, as though you are a Pin Cushion, I was actually Bleeding quite a bit after it was completed, which was under 3 minutes for 30 injections, my follow up is with the Nurse Practitioner. I will be informing my Insurance about this matter, that I do not see the Doctor, so he should not be billing my Insurance, for his time.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 18th, 2015

Careless Doctor

Extremely careless doctor- effectively, Neuro Health (his clinic) is a big money-making operation. He spends no time with patients. Simply does injections (botox and other types) and leaves. Doesn't so much as disinfect injection areas prior to injections or after.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 19th, 2015

Don't waste your time

If your looking for an arrogant know it all you've found him .

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 31st, 2015

Dr. L'europa is a kind, caring, professional physician that has helped me tremendously, with migraines. He takes time to explain everything and make a regimen designed for me. I am now able to live a better life with his help since he's been able to control my migraines. I am also forever grateful to Carol Robinson for her excellent and amazing care, thank you both!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

December 3rd, 2014

brown physician

arbitrary capricious, and disqusting treatment of a severely handicapped patiient by a multimillionaire who cares more about his corvette than the health of his patient.p poo pl disgusting treatment of a handicapped patient

2.3 Rating

December 3rd, 2014

review of doctor

i was dismissed for no reason and i am in great pain. the doctor is obnoxious refused to believe me. incompetent and supercillous. his pt demanded i do bike riding and i was unable. i have gad two leg operations in the last month.

Wait time
25 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 12th, 2014

Today's visit

Dr. L'Europa helped me get control of my cluster headaches. He knew exactly what to do when I presented with a horrendous cluster headache. The good doctor prescribed a medication that worked for me immediately. Dr. L'Europa was kind, empathetic and professional. I would highly recommend this doctor. Dr. L'Europa was a God-send.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 12th, 2014

I would recommend Dr. L'Europa & staff to everyone!

Reading the reviews for Dr. L'Europa and his staff are very upsetting. Obviously it is only the people who are not happy who have bothered to write a review! First off, it seems the number one complaint is the overall coldness of the staff....I know five people, including myself who are patients here and this could NOT be farther from the truth. Does Dr. L'Europa spend hours chatting with you, listening to your life story...NO....should he....NO! If that is the medical help/attention you need find a therapist with a couch. Dr. L'Europ does his job of getting the medical facts, preforming the medical procedures and helping you get back to being as healthy as possible. I find him to be caring, professional, very good at his job. Next major complaint seems to be the wait time and co-payments.....when you find a free clinic where you walk right in with no wait and QUALITY care....PLEASE LET ME KNOW! One of the MANY positive things I have found about Neurohealth is how I do not have to wait long at all. ONE time I had to wait and the reason was the staff was dealing with a patient issue NOT eating bon bons. The staff felt badly over but it was unavoidable. So I guess all of you people complaining can't have it both ways....you're either being rushed or your waiting too long! My nurse practitioner is Talia and it is beyond offense for anyone to call her unfeeling and cold! She has been nothing but sympathetic, kind, caring, positive and overall very concerned about my health issue. Talia is always accessible and available to answer any questions I email into her and I always receive an answer within hours.....and it only takes that long because I know she is taking her time with her other patients! The care and concern Dr. L'Europa, Talia and other staff members have shown has been nothing but positive and encouraging since I started there 2 years ago. I had been to 3 other neurologists who's exact words were to "push through it", "I don't know what else do to for you" and "there is nothing else we can do...here are some more drugs"! From day one the HOPE alone from the staff at Neurohealth has given me has been tremendous! Someone I had recommend felt the same way....walking out of there for the first time gives you a new sense of hope that you had given up on a long time ago!! I will continue to recommend people to Neurohealth ESPECIALLY because of the medical care, personal treatment, hope and encouragement given by the staff!! And by the way....if you aren't smart enough to know a needle is not going to tickle....I feel sorry for you but don't blame it on the doctor or staff!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 13th, 2013

Best neurology office I've been to.

I just wanted to put in my two cents here. Starting off- I realize that it is really inconvenient when you have to wait a long time past your actual appt. time to see an MD. But, to be honest, there isn't ONE of my doctors that I don't have to wait for. Doctors are notorious for running behind- so I plan on that. I, myself, had Talia L'Europa as my nurse practitioner. I have no clue what the other person was talking about but she was far from cold, she understood my headaches and she is soft spoken and actually listens. She came into the visit with some of my records in hand, ready to discuss my migraines. Dr Gary L’Europa came in for about the last 20 minutes of the visit. He maybe could have spent a little more time with me- but I am followed by two people for my care- a nurse and a specialist- and I am comfortable with that. I saw another neurologist and have had serious migraines for over 10 years. He constantly gave me pain medications, telling me nothing more could be done. Talia and Dr L’Europa actually put me on a preventative and I have had two Botox treatments (he does the injections very fast- don’t be shocked!). My migraines haven’t gone away yet- but they are the best they have been in the past few years and I feel like I can actually function again. It’s funny how no one ever takes the time to write a good review. So, I thought I would take couple minutes to do so.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

June 7th, 2013

I went to the office because I have been suffering with carpal tunnel for 10+ years. I knew what was entailed by the EMG and neurological testing that needed to happen. I however was not aware of the ensuing pain that would result following the testing. I called the office the following day after the testing, (due too the extreme pain which was sent into high piercing pain) with the thought that some type of medication could be prescribed in order too cope with this pain for that day. "Talia", the nurse practitioner called me back and was very unfeeling and cold. She explained that the muscles are in spasm and that it would just have to resolve on its own and she didn't know how long it would last. After I explained that Advil and Aleve were not helping at all, she said that that was the only thing I could take. There was nothing offered aside from the two options I had already been trying, to no avail. I have 3 children and wasn't able to care for them adequately and explained this. I asked how long this pain would continue and she couldn't even give me an estimate. This nurse practitioner is very unprofessional.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Gary Leuropa is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Warwick, RI.

  • Dr. Aisha Khalid

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Warwick, RI 0 mi

    4.0
    (1)
    8
  • Dr. Meryl Goldhaber

    Dr. Meryl Goldhaber

    Neurology

    Warwick, RI 0 mi

    4.0
    (29)
    29
  • Dr. Edward Donnelly

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Warwick, RI 0 mi

    3.7
    (21)
    20