ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Gary Langnas Is this you?
  • 14
  • 1
  • 6
  • 1
  • 19

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Promptness
Wait Time
16.2 min
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Gary Langnas?


41 Ratings with 19 Comments

1.0 Rating

December 28th, 2016

worst doctor ever

he is : rude does not care about patient's feeling or questions does not spend enough time explaining the condition for the patient or family i would never recommend him for anyone

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 19th, 2016

seen by Dr Lagnas in ER

This Dr is the worst,he didn't want to hear any of my concerns and just walked out of room while im asking him questions.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 12th, 2016

Saw him as hospitalist at Troy Beaumont. Absolutely no personality to deal with elderly patients.

Bedside Manner
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 3rd, 2015

Very caring and wonderful Doctor. Takes care of my whole family

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 13th, 2015

Daughter/caregiver of patient

Dr Langnas has been very helpful, kind, courteous and respectful in treating my elderly mother at Troy Beaumont. I stay on top of her medical conditions and he is always willing to work with me. He's a straight shooter and I appreciate that.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 17th, 2015

ohhhh okk

He is a rude, heart-less, condescending, incompetent, narcissistic person. He should be punched in the face

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 20th, 2014

Poor Patient Care, Communication, and Knowledge Base

As a doctor myself, I was terribly shocked by Dr. Langnas' poor patient care, lack of clear/correct information, and extremely limited knowledge base. I participated in a phone call to assist a family friend in the care of their critically ill father. Dr. Langnas was dismissive of the families' concerns, provided incorrect medical information, and made no attempts to solicit questions, check for understanding or provide treatment plan updates. In fact, when the meeting was complete (5 minutes in total), he said to the family, "See, was that even worth you coming to the hospital for?" No, it certainly wasn't. Formal complaints to come. Patients and families, please educate yourselves and advocate for yourselves if he is your attending physician.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 27th, 2014

Oh no, not again

One of my elderly family members has been assigned to Dr. Langnas on both occasions that he has been at Troy Beaumont. This doctor is rude, has a true better-than-you attitude and gives little information. Doesn't even try to connect with the patient - talked right over him to us and ignored him. Yes he is an old man and doesn't understand well, but you are a geriatric doctor so you should expect that you need to try a little harder to talk to him. Even the lady shlepping the food trays was kinder to him. After 3 days he has yet to lay a hand on this patient. Just stands there looking at him and asking US how he is today. Would never see this guy outside of the hospital.

Promptness
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 24th, 2014

Shame on Beaumont Hospital and Heartland for allowing him to have access to patients---They need to read the reviews!!!!!He is a disaster and disgrace on the medical profession!!!! !

Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

5.0 Rating

June 20th, 2013

Dr. Langnas saved my fathers life on at least two occasions. He is very thorough on his examination. Diagnosed my fathers colon cancer in its early stage and it was treated with full remission. I would not hesitate to recommend him to friends and family.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 27th, 2013

Mr Langnas is a very good doctor.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

April 5th, 2013

Anonymous

Dr Langnas cares quite a bit about his patients.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Gary Langnas is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Madison Heights, MI.

  • Dr. Sheldon Kaftan

    Dr. Sheldon Kaftan

    Internal Medicine

    Madison Heights, MI 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
  • Dr. Gary Berg

    Dr. Gary Berg

    Pulmonary Disease, Internal Medicine

    Madison Heights, MI 0 mi

    4.3
    (6)
    34
  • Dr. Michael Laffer

    Dr. Michael Laffer

    Pulmonary Disease, Internal Medicine

    Madison Heights, MI 0 mi

    4.1
    (10)
    42