Internists, Geriatric Specialist (elderly care)
25 years of experience
Video profile
Accepting new patients
Madison Heights
Oakland Medical Group
27483 Dequindre Rd
Ste 302
Madison Heights, MI 48071
248-547-6600
Locations and availability (3)

Patient Reviews ?

Overall Rating:
2.5
  • Currently 2.5 of 4 stars
Total Ratings

27

Total Reviews

13

Ratings
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Ease of Appointment:
  • Currently 3.3636363636364 of 4 stars
Promptness:
  • Currently 2.5833333333333 of 4 stars
Courteous Staff:
  • Currently 2.7142857142857 of 4 stars
Accurate Diagnosis:
  • Currently 2.5 of 4 stars
Bedside Manner:
  • Currently 2.2 of 4 stars
Spends Time with Me:
  • Currently 2.4444444444444 of 4 stars
Follows Up After Visit:
  • Currently 2.8461538461538 of 4 stars
Average Wait: 10 minutes
Some ratings provided by DrScore.
  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  Oh no, not again  |  show details
by horrified family member of a patient on May 27th, 2014

One of my elderly family members has been assigned to Dr. Langnas on both occasions that he has been at Troy Beaumont. This doctor is rude, has a true better-than-you attitude and gives little information. Doesn't even try to connect with the patient - talked right over him to us and ignored him. Yes he is an old man and doesn't understand well, but you are a geriatric doctor so you should expect that you need to try a little harder to talk to him. Even the lady shlepping the food trays was kinder to him. After 3 days he has yet to lay a hand on this patient. Just stands there looking at him and asking US how he is today. Would never see this guy outside of the hospital.

  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  show details
by Anna on Apr 24th, 2014

Shame on Beaumont Hospital and Heartland for allowing him to have access to patients---They need to read the reviews!!!!!He is a disaster and disgrace on the medical profession!!!!!

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  show details
by Richard H. on Jun 20th, 2013

Dr. Langnas saved my fathers life on at least two occasions. He is very thorough on his examination. Diagnosed my fathers colon cancer in its early stage and it was treated with full remission. I would not hesitate to recommend him to friends and family.

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  show details
by Nancy.L on May 27th, 2013

Mr Langnas is a very good doctor.

  • Currently 3 of 4 stars
 |  Anonymous  |  show details
by Anonymous on Apr 5th, 2013

Dr Langnas cares quite a bit about his patients.

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  Terrible doctor  |  show details
by M.E on Mar 7th, 2013

All I have to say is : Very rude and mean to patients especially when family is not around. Disrespectful to staff members. He is the worst doctor you will ever meet. I do not recommend him. Stay away for your own good!

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Mar 2nd, 2013

Never seen a dum, rude, none educated janitor like this so called Dr. Shame on the hospital that hires such a trash junky Individual.

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  show details
by Bob on Mar 1st, 2013

Rude, arrogant, not caring, horrible bedside manners, not knowledgeable, don't allow him to be your doctor.

Mark as Helpful  | 2 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Feb 9th, 2012

very rude to patients and to staff as well needs to be punched in the balls

Mark as Helpful  | 3 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Oct 22nd, 2011

gary langnas is a very poor excuse for a doctor. If you are not half dead before he oversees your hospital stay, you will be once he is assigned your "doctor",I use this term very loosley. He had absolutely no knowlege of our prognosis. All he could say was "I don"t know, I don't know". If he is ever assigned to you in the emergency room, run for your life!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Mark as Helpful  | 2 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  Do You Really Want To Know?  |  show details
by Anonymous on Aug 7th, 2010

Dr. Langnas is rude, arrogant and very egocentric. My mother can be very sick at times, so you could imagine that she needs rest... he has the nerve to flick the light on in the room and say to her: "Wake up!" in the most inconsiderate, rude of ways. I do not enjoy having such an ass around my mother and I. His bedside manner is awful. Basically... I don't like him at all.

Mark as Helpful  | 2 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 3 of 4 stars
 |  Excellent!  |  show details
by julieg on Jun 2nd, 2010

Dr Langnas cares quite a bit about his patients! He will take you as a walk in if you have a serious problem. He will talk to you on the phone personally at any time during the day. His staff is fantastic and rely especially on Kathy (medical assistant) for quick simple questions!

  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  the worst caring physician  |  show details
Apr 15th, 2009

rude, condescending, not caring

Mark as Helpful  | 2 people found this helpful Report Abuse