Dr. Gary Langnas DO Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Madison Heights, MI

Overall Rating

2.8
  • 41 patient ratings
  • 19 comments

Last 12 months:

2.3 (-0.5)

41 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    34%
  • Great
    2%
  • Good
    15%
  • Poor
    2%
  • Bad
    46%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 16.2 minutes
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
December 28th, 2016
worst doctor ever
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
he is : rude does not care about patient's feeling or questions does not spend enough time explaining the condition for the patient or family i would never recommend him for anyone
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 19th, 2016
seen by Dr Lagnas in ER
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This Dr is the worst,he didn't want to hear any of my concerns and just walked out of room while im asking him questions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 12th, 2016
Bedside Manner
Saw him as hospitalist at Troy Beaumont. Absolutely no personality to deal with elderly patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 3rd, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very caring and wonderful Doctor. Takes care of my whole family
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 13th, 2015
Daughter/caregiver of patient
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Langnas has been very helpful, kind, courteous and respectful in treating my elderly mother at Troy Beaumont. I stay on top of her medical conditions and he is always willing to work with me. He's a straight shooter and I appreciate that.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 17th, 2015
ohhhh okk
He is a rude, heart-less, condescending, incompetent, narcissistic person. He should be punched in the face
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 20th, 2014
Poor Patient Care, Communication, and Knowledge Base
As a doctor myself, I was terribly shocked by Dr. Langnas' poor patient care, lack of clear/correct information, and extremely limited knowledge base. I participated in a phone call to assist a family friend in the care of their critically ill father. Dr. Langnas was dismissive of the families' concerns, provided incorrect medical information, and made no attempts to solicit questions, check for understanding or provide treatment plan updates. In fact, when the meeting was complete (5 minutes in total), he said to the family, "See, was that even worth you coming to the hospital for?" No, it certainly wasn't. Formal complaints to come. Patients and families, please educate yourselves and advocate for yourselves if he is your attending physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 27th, 2014
Oh no, not again
Promptness
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
One of my elderly family members has been assigned to Dr. Langnas on both occasions that he has been at Troy Beaumont. This doctor is rude, has a true better-than-you attitude and gives little information. Doesn't even try to connect with the patient - talked right over him to us and ignored him. Yes he is an old man and doesn't understand well, but you are a geriatric doctor so you should expect that you need to try a little harder to talk to him. Even the lady shlepping the food trays was kinder to him. After 3 days he has yet to lay a hand on this patient. Just stands there looking at him and asking US how he is today. Would never see this guy outside of the hospital.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 24th, 2014
Promptness
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Shame on Beaumont Hospital and Heartland for allowing him to have access to patients---They need to read the reviews!!!!!He is a disaster and disgrace on the medical profession!!!!!

5.0 of 5
June 20th, 2013
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Langnas saved my fathers life on at least two occasions. He is very thorough on his examination. Diagnosed my fathers colon cancer in its early stage and it was treated with full remission. I would not hesitate to recommend him to friends and family.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 27th, 2013
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Mr Langnas is a very good doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
April 5th, 2013
Anonymous
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Langnas cares quite a bit about his patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Gary Langnas, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Madison Heights, MI.