Dr. Gary Langnas DO Patient Reviews

Overall Review

2.8
  • 39 patient ratings
  • 18 comments

Last 12 months:

2.0 (-0.8)

18 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    33%
  • Satisfied
    13%
  • Neutral
    5%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    46%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 16.2 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
October 18th, 2016
seen by Dr Lagnas in ER
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This Dr is the worst,he didn't want to hear any of my concerns and just walked out of room while im asking him questions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 12th, 2016
Saw him as hospitalist at Troy Beaumont. Absolutely no personality to deal with elderly patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 2nd, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very caring and wonderful Doctor. Takes care of my whole family
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 13th, 2015
Daughter/caregiver of patient
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Langnas has been very helpful, kind, courteous and respectful in treating my elderly mother at Troy Beaumont. I stay on top of her medical conditions and he is always willing to work with me. He's a straight shooter and I appreciate that.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 17th, 2015
ohhhh okk
He is a rude, heart-less, condescending, incompetent, narcissistic person. He should be punched in the face
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 20th, 2014
Poor Patient Care, Communication, and Knowledge Base
As a doctor myself, I was terribly shocked by Dr. Langnas' poor patient care, lack of clear/correct information, and extremely limited knowledge base. I participated in a phone call to assist a family friend in the care of their critically ill father. Dr. Langnas was dismissive of the families' concerns, provided incorrect medical information, and made no attempts to solicit questions, check for understanding or provide treatment plan updates. In fact, when the meeting was complete (5 minutes in total), he said to the family, "See, was that even worth you coming to the hospital for?" No, it certainly wasn't. Formal complaints to come. Patients and families, please educate yourselves and advocate for yourselves if he is your attending physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 27th, 2014
Oh no, not again
Promptness
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
One of my elderly family members has been assigned to Dr. Langnas on both occasions that he has been at Troy Beaumont. This doctor is rude, has a true better-than-you attitude and gives little information. Doesn't even try to connect with the patient - talked right over him to us and ignored him. Yes he is an old man and doesn't understand well, but you are a geriatric doctor so you should expect that you need to try a little harder to talk to him. Even the lady shlepping the food trays was kinder to him. After 3 days he has yet to lay a hand on this patient. Just stands there looking at him and asking US how he is today. Would never see this guy outside of the hospital.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 24th, 2014
Promptness
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Shame on Beaumont Hospital and Heartland for allowing him to have access to patients---They need to read the reviews!!!!!He is a disaster and disgrace on the medical profession!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 20th, 2013
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Langnas saved my fathers life on at least two occasions. He is very thorough on his examination. Diagnosed my fathers colon cancer in its early stage and it was treated with full remission. I would not hesitate to recommend him to friends and family.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 27th, 2013
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Mr Langnas is a very good doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
April 5th, 2013
Anonymous
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Langnas cares quite a bit about his patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 7th, 2013
Terrible doctor
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
All I have to say is : Very rude and mean to patients especially when family is not around. Disrespectful to staff members. He is the worst doctor you will ever meet. I do not recommend him. Stay away for your own good!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Gary Langnas, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Madison Heights, MI.

Doctor

Dr. Howard Dubin

4.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Michael Laffer

41 years experience

4.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Evan Stashefsky

10 years experience

2.8 of 5