ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Gary Levengood Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Gary Levengood?

Dupuytren's Contracture

Dupuytren's Contracture

Dupuytren’s contracture is a thickening of the tissue beneath the skin of the palm of your hand

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Gary Levengood?

Ratings and Reviews

46 Ratings with 27 Comments

  • Excellent
    21
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    12
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    8
  • Excellent
    21
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    12
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    8

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup
Wait Time
39.9 min

Showing 46 Ratings with 27 Comments

1.0 Rating

January 26th, 2017

Very rude doctor I waited two hours for him to dismiss me after 5 minutes.

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 2nd, 2016

Grea Doctor

Everyone n the office is wonderful. They care about you, the patient. I have been a patient for several years & the only complaint I have is te time you wait BUT when it i your turn you have their full attention.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 30th, 2016

Go elsewhere!

Waited two hours to see doc. Spent 5 minutes with me including shot. New patient. Triple books patients. Go to Resurgens.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 19th, 2016

The Best

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

January 6th, 2016

Never again

I saw Dr. Leven good for a torn meniscus. I ended up having the surgery to repair it. He said that he was confident that he could fix the problem. Well, I am here to tell you that he did not. I ended up having just as much knee pain as before the surgery. PLUS I still needed cortisone shots and he recommended tThat I have other shots as well. When I asked him what they were called, he never did tell me the name. Just told me not to worry about it. Well, when my lower leg swelled up and I called the office , they told me to come in, and so I did. He didnt even have the nerve to come and talk to me. I only saw his PA. Very unprofessional! As I look back, I realize that I couldn't even tell you what he looks like because he never looked at me when he was speaking to me. He never faced me. His bedside manner is atrocious at best. Plus, he never fixed my knee problem! I don't get why some people like this man. I have met many people who would never go back to him, myself included.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

April 22nd, 2015

Great surgical outcome !!!!!!!

Dr. Levengood performed surgeries for a right, then 2 years later, left Rotator cuff major tear. I am still in awe of the virtual painlessness of this last experience. I am still doing phys. therapy and progressing well. Life is better thanks to Dr. and staff even though wait times for appointments are awful at times.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 8th, 2013

Patient/Practice Manager for Primary Care

I think Dr. Levingood and his staff are absolutely amazing. He has help me with my Shoulder Injury and gotten me back on the tennis court. Love Love Love this practice.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 1st, 2012

First impressions....no second chances.

Was not impressed as I thought I would be, especially having saving an article in Vigor from Summer 2011. Did not spend but about 3 minutes, no examination, brought an entourage of people in the room, ask a few questions and ordered an MRI for what I knew was Arthritis bouncing off my back. He might be a good Doctor, but I will not give him another chance. First impressions count. The Girl making appts. for the MRI, her face might crack if she were to smile. Did not feel comfortable at all with this office.I felt the Doctor has enough patients that I was just another one on an assembly line.just my opinion. You might find that he is the right Doctor for you.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

August 2nd, 2012

Felt unimportant

The staff was friendly and somewhat professional,Dr. Levengood may be voted as best but I feel that is by the ones that maybe he take up time with. I waited in the office for almost 2hrs,when I get back to the back I waited some more.Had xrays an injection and was not fully explained to why,what to expect and most of all was it going to help.Not really sure of my diagnosis.Came back for a followup waited again for about 1 and half hour waited again for him to come in and ask a question move my hip around and say followup in 6months.I realize I should have persued some answers before I left but,I was so disappointed until nothing really hit me til after i left that he had done absolutely nothing to amke me feel better. He makes big money being a specialist I feel he should take up more time with explaining and being concern.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 4th, 2012

Cudos to staff and Dr. L.

I had a shoulder pain that I was concerned about. A friend recommended Dr. Gary Levengood. His staff was great from the person answering the phone to the trainer who showed me some exercises. Doctor Levengood, checked out my shoulder and felt I only had strained the rotator cuff. He gave me and injection and had his trainer show me some exercises. A week later and I am pain free and back to golf and working out! Great place to go.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 4th, 2012

Anxious Mom

A trip to the ER on a thursday night with my 9 year old to find out he has a broken collar bone and would need surgery and to see your Orthopedic in the morning. We didn't have one so I started calling from my insurance list only to find that they were all full friday and couldn't see us until the next week!!! I made it down the list to Dr. Levengood and told my story AGAIN and the sweet receptionist explained that they would fit us in that morning as an emergency. I was so relieved!!! Dr. Levengood put him in a special collar bone brace, re-xrayed every two weeks until it healed. NO SURGERY!! He said prompt attention and proper treatment can help to avoid surgery in many cases. THANK YOU Dr. Levengood!!!!!You are now at the top of our list.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 28th, 2012

BeYond BEtter

i went to sports med south a few weeks ago for a problem with my elbow that started for no reason. after being seen the same day i made my appt, i realized why my coworker suggested this office. dr. levengood saw me and after telling me my xrays were normal and i had tennis elbow, he explained to me why tennis elbow occurs in ppl that dont play tennis such as myself, and gave me an injection that im sure has cured me. then, one of his staff members educated me further on the problem and showed me how to make sure it doesnt come back with some exercises and use of a brace. their website says their motto is beyond better, and thats exactly how my elbow feels now!! thanks dr. levengood and staff!!

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Gary Levengood is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Lawrenceville, GA.

  • Dr. Michael Sampson

    Sports Medicine, Family Medicine

    Lawrenceville, GA 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    21
  • Dr. Saadiq El-Amin III

    Dr. Saadiq El-Amin III

    Orthopedic Surgery, Orthopedic Surgery of the Spine, General Surgery

    Lawrenceville, GA 0 mi

    4.1
    (16)
    14
  • Dr. Christopher Sellars

    Sports Medicine, Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation

    Lawrenceville, GA 0 mi

    1.0
    (1)
    9